Wordless Wednesday – Koko, Jet & Nancy

Hey It’s Jet Here.

In March 2010, Mom’s talented photographer friend, Miss Carmen, invited us to play with Nancy in their backyard.  We love visiting backyards which have fences so we can go off leash.

First, we sniffed around…

Then we started to play Chase and Wrestle…

Mom said we looked like great white sharks!  BOL… we’re just goofing around, we don’t snap our jaws shut!

Showing Nancy my “vulnerable” side!  (ok, Mom loves to show my white poof on my belly!)

Koko in repose. (vocab builder project – VBP)

Chasing two ladies can tire a guy!

Another great Koko playdate.

Thanks to BlogPaws for sponsoring the Wordless Wednesday Hop.

37 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Koko, Jet & Nancy

    • Hey Mollie, Hey Alfie, Jet here. Hi Miss Stella.

      Makes us look super vicious, huh? What a joke! The retrievers/retriever mixes we’ve played with “Jaw” but never bite. Mom finds it fascinating that we all do the same thing during play. We’re just a bunch of marshmallows! 🙂

  1. ooh! you guys look like fun to play with! i (yuki), am little but i’m super tough, i think i could hang with you guys-i’ll just tell my brother rocket to stay home since he’s too gentle.

    yuki and rocket

    • Hey Yuki, Hey Rocket, Jet here.

      I’m rugged with K9s my own size. We walk with a mini doxie and a bijon mix and sometimes other petite pals… and I look out for them! I’m a gentle soul in general. When I play with smaller K9s, I’m quite chill, I let them circle me and bark like crazy or chase me!

    • Hey Savvy, Jetty here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Loved your interview on Clowie’s blog, Savannah… we love your markings too! 🙂

      Clowie understands that, as your Champion, I will protect you from whatever may sully or tarnish your days… which may include her feline sibs!!!

      Thanks for the compliment on my poofy white tummy, Mom cannot resist petting me there! Oh yes, Koko was so sweet… and playful as you can see today. Mom says I kept her young. 🙂

  2. Hey Jet! It’s Oz.

    It sure looks like you all had a blast on your playdate. I agree that I love back yard playdates where there is a fence so I can run wild and free off the lead!

    *whispers* I don’t recall ever seeing that white poof before. It’s pretty cool. The ladies probably love it like your mom!

    • Hey Oz, Jet here. (we appreciate your greeting. 🙂 )

      *whispers back* Dude, don’t you know it, my white poof seems to be a “chick magnet!” BOL!

      Had a quick off leash playdate before the storm tonight at Neve’s house! whoo hoo.

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – loved these pics – great action shots! and the one of you on your side – I just love the white poof on your belly! And the last picture you look so fluffy and pawsome _ i just wanna squeeze and hug you !!
    you can really see the fun and joy between you,Koko and Nancy (is she a French bulldog?) very cute!! I used to love watching bitey face wrestling matches between Zachery (our Golden before Cassie) and Brett ( a gorgeous big teddy bear mix of Golden and Chow before Barcley) they would wrestle all the time – always made me smile!

    Also I just loved the interview on Clowies Blog – made my heart hurt to read about how much you went through but thank goodness you were adopted by your amazing Mom – who is so full of never ending patience, is very smart and kind and has a heart of gold!

    sending wrestling memory goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Puffy xoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Thanks, I’ll let Miss Carmen know, she’s a talented photographer and artist!

      I gotcha with the white poof, too? You and Mom are so alike!!! Uh… Miss Wendy? I love when you hug me, so… I think you, Mom, and Miss Rebecca need to make a playdate!!! Yup, Nancy is a French Bulldog. Are bitey faces are quite deceiving, aren’t they!

      Mom asked me to share a big thank you, you have done the same for Zachery, Brett, Cassie, Rex and Barkley of course!

      Sending white poofy Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxo

      ps… It’s storming badly… since about … an hour an a half ago Miss Wendy… 😦

  4. Hi Jet, Koko and Nancy 🙂

    You guy and girls seemed to have such wonderful time together. It must be fun running around in water like that. Of course I will never know how it feel to run in the beach like that.

    …and those are great photos.

      • Ow my dear God!! I first saw/read this post of yours on Mommy’s phone and those photos looks so small that they looked like beach instead of grass. I was wondering how it can have fence…but didn’t think much of it.

        Hahaha forgive my stupidity Jet

      • Hey Papoe, Hey Kroten, Jetty here.

        No worries, sorry about the small pictures, Mom’s gonna try and work on that! 🙂 How would you know? Please do not feel badly.

  5. OH No! storms Jetty – YIKES we had thunder here today but no rain yet- we had a big storm Tuesday night- hoping it passes quickly and you can all get a restful night sleep

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Oh, it’s still going on… in fact, Mom’s google thingie went boom, crash in the middle of her writing comments. 😦 Still raining and lightening. 😦

      Hope you don’t get any yucky stuff. Sleep well, too. xoxoxoxo

  6. Pingback: Follow Up Friday – Koko Style | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

