Tasty Tuesday – Too Much KC, Not Enough QC!

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Thanks to Sugar and Kol for initiating Tasty Tuesdays, today is our twenty-third participating post!

Sunday night, Mom ended up preparing a very late supper.  Here’s the experience in pictures.

Did you notice something missing?  Oh sure, JJ and I, as Mom’s faithful Kitchen K9s performed QC (Quality Control) to a limited degree.  We received two teeny tidbits of peach, 2 slices each of banana, a few licks of yogurt, big whoop!

We certainly deserved small versions of Mom’s dish (minus the nutmeg, thank you very much!) and what happened?  NOTHING HAPPENED

This post almost ended up in the Monday Mischief pile.  Mom better shape up next week!

Another great, (not really), yogurt and fruit day.



35 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday – Too Much KC, Not Enough QC!

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jetty here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      Exactly Miss Jodi! hmpf… It may have something to do with the fact that I have not felt comfortable leaving the house over the last week because of the booms and streaky lights. So, let’s say I’ve got a lot of solids in the system!

  1. BOL! Hey Jet, it’s Oz! That’s all you got from that delicious bowl of yogurt and fruit?!? I definitely agree this could have ended up in the Monday Mischief pile. Geeze! Talk about not sharing…

    Standing firm with you on this one!
    Oz

    • Hey Oz, Jet here.

      Thanks for the support dude. Mom had a flimsy excuse… something about my tummy being too full from not going out often enough during the last week because I was so scared from the storms… pshawwww and hmpf I replied in my best barking!

    • Hey Mollie, Hey Alfie, Jet here.

      Well, a few things are missing… 1. pictures of JJ and I enjoying our tidbits… (it was too late and Mom was tired!) 2. JJ and I, Mom’s faithful Kitchen K9s, received a few measly tidbits instead of a proper bowlful (in our opinion), leaving all that yummy food for Mom, the KC (Kitchen Counselor!… you may not know that’s her job! http://www.thekitchencounselor.com!) 🙂

    • Hey Litchi, Hey Boks, Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

      Oh yes, I would love to plant my whole face in one of those big tubs… I could do a commercial like the “got milk?” commercials, only this one for yogurt!!! Mom’s smiling thinking about my black whiskers poking out of the white coating on my face! 🙂

  2. What’s the knob on the machine? It looks like you’re heating the food. Which is weird? Nommy? The end results look nommy!

    Pop over to my blog today, Jet, and enter to win a nummy treat for you, not for your mom!

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Flea.

      I think you are referring to the nutmeg spice container. The knob is one of the ways to have the nutmeg come out. The little markings are for 1/4 of tsp increments (VBP)… does that make more sense?

      Oh yes, the end result (minus nutmeg) was tasty for sure…

    • Hey Clowie, Jet here.

      I know Clowie, I was bummed, truly. Until… Mom explained about my tummy and the fact that I was not going out to do my business because I was uh… afraid… of the weather.

    • Hey Urban Hounds, Jet here. Hi Miss Kate.

      OMD! You Hounds are brilliant! Why didn’t JJ and I think of that????? Excuse me a moment…

      MMMOOOOOMMMMM, the Urban Hounds wonder why you do not top our kibble with yogurt???? 🙂

    • Hey Kirby, Jet here.

      Haven’t tried those thingies yet… excuse me a moment… MOOOOMMMMM, Kirby says I would enjoy sardines with the yogurt… can you add them to your shopping list!!!

      Mom generally keeps her dairy intake to a minimum, so, not sure if we have a chance with cottage cheese! 🙂

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – I;m sorry you and JJ were upset Mom didn;t share enough of her goodies – but I have to concur (VB) with her – cuz since it has been so stormy – best not to have too many extra goodies – i have been doing the same thing with Miss Cassie – cutting down on baby carrots, melon etc- today s storm was a doozie! I was at the dermatoligost (trying to get rid of his nasty teenage acne!) with Jacob so poor Cassie was alone. She must have tried to get inside the computer desk because all the the computer supplies were kicked into the middle of the room! Anyway – don;t fret soon the storms will be gone and your sweet mom will be sharing all her goodies with her best QC workers!

    sending hoping for a storm free night! goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Puffy xoxoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Well, ok, if you agree, than I won’t fuss as much, because… I trust you Miss Wendy. Yes, we have been alone on and off for those yucky storms… I stayed inside for 24 hours and only went out this a.m. to relieve myself. Mom keeps trying, but, I’m tooooo scared. I’m glad that Cassie understands and shares my issues, and equally sad that she understands and shares my issues. 😦

      Oh, gosh, I hope so Miss Wendy, I’m ready to play and be my light-hearted Jetty boy self. 🙂

      Mom already said we might have more storms today, so… let’s hope for fast ones.

      Sending Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, clear skinned Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxo

  4. Hey Big Guy! How the heck will you grow big and strong if you don’t get to have more samples! And JJ must just be wasting away with so little to taste. Shame Miss Lori, get that tasty yogurt back out and share…MOL. savvy

    • Hey Savvy, Big Guy here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Uh… Savvy? Mom is making me share that my harness is quite… hmmm… SNUG right now… she’s even cut back on my kibble portion. hmpf. Little Miss Perfect Metabolism, She Could Make Her Own DVD, is holding steady, perfect weight according to Dr. Schaffer… so, not a lot of leverage to make demands, Savvy. Ideas???

  5. Pingback: Follow Up Friday – K is for Kuma and other Tidbits | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

