Wordless Wednesday: Shakespeare Season? – So Soon?

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Mom, all I did was proactively take care of the unquenchable itch on my tail, like last year.  What? You do not want to visit Dr. Shaffer for this again… Why? We love visiting Dr. Shaffer… We don’t have another $500 of biscuit money in the budget for that type of visit? We have the right medicine? Oh swell…

Time for my Elizabethan collar? You sure?

How’s this for incognito?…

As long as I do not have to play the Queen this season, I’d prefer Othello.

Another great Shakespeare day.

Thanks to blogpaws for hosting the Wordless Wednesday Hop.  Click here to join the fun.

28 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Shakespeare Season? – So Soon?

  1. OH NO Jetty – not the collar!!!!!! that’s the worst – but you do look very regal with your crown! love you oxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I know, BUMMER… Thank you, you’re the best. No, the crown was little Ruby’s idea… if ANYONE else tried that… beware! Love you too. xoxoxo

  2. Oh no Jet,

    Not the Cone of Shame!! Luckily for me my Mum doesn’t have one in the house – phew!!

    I hope you don’t have to wear it too long buddy – just promise you won’t lick and she might take it off – you know the girlies will laugh at you with it on, right?! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here.

      Dude, I know. Mom keeps this ready because I seem to require it a good amount.

      I promised yesterday, but, couldn’t keep my word.

      I know I ducked and walked super late at night to avoid any snide looks. 🙂

  3. I’m sorry you have to wear that, but it does look good on you.

    Thanks so much for sending me your good thoughts when I was sick!

    Keep on wagging,
    Tootsie

    • Hey Tootsie, Jet here.

      Thanks for the support Tootsie. Mom keeps telling me how regal and handsome I look… she’s trying…

      Most welcome, we were concerned… happy to now that you’re ok… 🙂

  4. Goodnight sweet Jetty – I hope your itchies are better and you don;t have wear that yucky cone. Tell Ruby I love a sparkly crown also – gotta love the bling.

    sending wishes for an itch free night and lotsa hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Puffy and Fluffy xoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I’m not letting Mom put the medicine on, so, I still need the Dutch Collar. 😦

      I’ll tell Rachel too, she’s all about the bling!

      Thanks Miss Wendy, I hope I don’t itch either… sending you Jetty kisses and JJ hugs. xoxoxoxoxo

  5. Bro, Jack here. You are the only one I know that could wear the cone of shame as a fashion statement. I chewed myself last week but the trick is not to chew so hard and often. I got away with just some anti itch spay every couple of hours. Of course every time I was sprayed I put on my own play (Mom calls it my drama queen act) I jump up, run like a rabid dog, flop on the carpet roll and roll, lay on my side and propel myself from one side of the room to the other by flailing my legs, kinda like floor swimming. I do this drama queen thing every time Mom put something on me, no matter what it is or when she cleans my ears. It seems to amuse her to no end. The sacrifices we make to keep our people amused.

    • Hey Jack, Jet here. Hi Miss Rebecca.

      Dude, hope you don’t mind, I read your comment to Mom, who… like your Mom, laughed so hard, her eyes have a tad of watery stuff dripping out! (She said thanks because this is her first computer break in 2 hours of class planning.)

      Listen, you can either mope or strut with confidence… what’s a guy to do… I did NOT love the crown situation last year though…

      Jack, DON’T give Mom ideas… she has that spray stuff, too… now she’s gonna start with that if I don’t permit her to use the goopy stuff.

  6. Hey, it’s Tanner here (hehe!) We luv looking at pictures of you because you remind us of our lost Xena. She was such a dear girl. But this cone of shame shot really got us teary eyed. Xena had to wear one frequently in her early years due to frequent hot spots, and she became quite accepting of it. No shame for her, just the regular routine. I think you look quite handsome in the cone. Let’s see; we had lots of fun names for Xena’s: sun bonnet, sun visor, lampshade, megaphone (should I keep going?). Hugs from all of us at All Things Dog Blog.

    • Hey Tanner, Jet here. (like you’re Jetty-style greeting btw!) Hi Miss Carrie.

      Thanks so much… ahhh… sorry to learn about Xena, I hope I can bring smiley memories, too.

      We like the sun visor, megaphone names in particular… Mom promised to practice. This morning, apparently I was a bit noisy, bumping the cone into the vertical blinds, as I paced between the sliding glass door and Mom’s bed, where she was trying REALLY hard to get a 30 min. nap. Oops.

Leave a Reply

