Follow Up Friday – Diamond Dog Edition

Hey It’s Jet Here.

30_30-badge2A1Before I begin, I want to share an exciting program we joined.  Chester, Gretel and Miss Jess from YDWWYW initiated a 30/30 Challenge (walk 30 minutes a day for 30 days) beginning New Year’s Day.  We’re kind of a shoe/paw in because we do that every day since we do not have a fenced in yard.  We liked the positive outlook and will try to walk more when we can.  This project ties in to some of the points we made on our Saturday post.

follow-up-fridayOur friend, Miss Jodi, Heart Like a Dog, initiated this great idea to update readers on previous posts.  She created a lovely badge to go with her idea and has successfully turned her wonderful idea into a robust blog hop!

Saturday – Diamond Dogs

girls-best-friendGosh, so many of our pals resonated with the picture Mom received.  You thanked us for sharing the questions Mom receives often about sharing her life with two big (really? Little Miss Golden Tropic 2013 and I think we’re fairly midsized!) K9s and echoed her sentiments.  Blogville Rocks!

Sunday – An Unexpected Visit with Austin 

4 bwAs the transcriptionist, Mom did not clarify that only MOM visited with Austin!  Many of you find Austin as manly man handsome and sweet as Mom does.  Remember, he was one of the Bachelors in Little Miss Dating Game’s collection!

Monday – Literary Mischief Part II 

6Remember how we worried Miss Beverly would find out about Little Miss Book Club’s enjoyment of this month’s selection?  Well, Miss Beverly read the post, commented and proved why we love her so much!  “I, Miss Beverly, say that this looks like a very well-loved book… which makes me very happy!”  Nellie’s comment gave us a good chuckle, “Hmmm, That can’t happen here anymore at our house – Mommy gots an ereader. Now all she has to contend with is slobber…”

Tuesday – Wonderful Water

water w lemon limeOur first Tasty Tuesday post of the New Year hailed the virtues of water.  All our furpals gave paws up to their enjoyment of agua.  Most of the bipeds agreed; some preferring tea to the cold options to drink the recommended daily amounts.

Wednesday – Dancing in the New Year

1Thanks for your resounding compliments and enjoyment of Ruby and Little Miss Dancing with the Stars’ photo.  Some of our newer readers thought JJ was me!  Some of our long term readers worried that I didn’t get a turn.  Mom and I loved the moment; I did not feel left out or limited because of the Cone of Courage.  I’m mellower these days… maybe it’s the hypothyroid medicine, maybe it’s the two weeks of fireworks… who knows.

Thursday – Comic Book-ized Jetty Boy

kirby comic style thanksWe apologize for falling behind on comments again. You cannot see the great responses yet ranging from agreeing that Little Miss Marvel and I are superheroes to thanking us for introducing you to the talented creators, Kirby and his Mom!  Mr. Will asked how we did it… Lucky for us, Kirby and his Mom shared the tool because you know who is quite tech challenged!

Another great Diamond Dogs FUF day!

PS… Mom’s tummy ouchies have returned on top of her lingering cold/flu thingie… we have to dig out again… which… is taking us a bit longer because my Nana and Poppi have some major health issues going on and Mom is doing lots of attending… (They live 2 hours north!)  Thanks for bearing with Mom, she really appreciates it.  Jetty



20 thoughts on “Follow Up Friday – Diamond Dog Edition

  1. Sounds like even though you live in the warm part of the country you are experiencing the snowball effect with health issues. Hope you can dig out soon 🙂 TGIF Emma

  2. Oh my dear Jetty, I’m so sorry to hear of moms tummy ouchies and the lingering flu. 😦 I know taking care of parents is tough especially when they are so far away. I’m lucky that mine lives right downstairs, I don’t know what I’d do if I had to travel. 😦

    As usual, your recap was wonderful!! Thanks for participating in the Robust FUF blog hop, as always we are SO HAPPY to have YOU on board. 🙂

    Feel better soon mom!!

  3. Hiya Jetty! Iz sending *tonsofmybesthealingsnoogles* to Miss L…Mom & Iz so sorry to hear she’s not feeling gud and hope dat changes soon…I know you and JJ iz doin’ yur best to help her out …Fur yu pal, wasn’t it fun to get comicbooked? What a nice prezzie frum Kirby 🙂

    • Hey Giz, Jetty here. Hi Miss JG.

      Oh thanks for the snoogles today, Mom loved them… she wanted me to let you and Miss JG know that she’s even tried Jewish Gold… 😦

      Oh yes, we’re hanging with her when she needs support and lovies. Neither of us let my Cone of Courage get in the way!

      Dude, it was pawesome…loved you in the tree! gotta investigate the tree fascination!!! 🙂

  4. Hey Jet! It’s Oz. That was a great recap of the week! I hope mom feels better soon. Tell her I know how she feels because I had icky belly all day yesterday (ma was getting worried there for a while).

    Have a great weekend, my pal. And oh! Would you email me when mom gets a moment. You can find my email on my blog either as the word BARKMAIL on the PR Friendly page or just by clicking on one of my “Place your ad here” pics!

    • Hey Oz, Jet here.

      Sorry Dude, hope you’re back to 100%. Do you think there is icky belly going around the tropics? Little Miss Easy Peasy has had a bit of that the last 2 nights… or, she may have ingested (VBP) something when we weren’t looking!

      Likewise…

    • Hey Mollie, Hey Alfie, Jet here.

      What a great plan. My Mom needs to do that “get smaller” thingie, too… wish we could get to a park everyday!!!

      We peaked through the Dogs of Blogville calendar and you look fetching in May! 🙂

  5. Hi sweet Jetty – sorry to hear Mom’s still feeling yucky – please give her extra hugs from me! Thanks for the weekly recap – I just get such a chuckle out of the pic of Ruby dancing with JJ who really looks like she is smiling!

    sending wishes for a healthy and peaceful weekend! (when is your cone coming off Jetty? Miss Cassie still has her boo-boo’s all bandaged up also and when I go to change the dressing – and turn my back for just a minute – guess what she goes right at the scabs again!!! – she sure is fast!) but I smother her face in kisses and whisper to her that she has to keep the dressing on so she can heal and feel better! sednding you some face smothering kisses too Jetty (and JJ too!)

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Mom asked me to share a big thank and hope your headaches are all gone. Yes, that is surely a keeper!

      Thank you… we… well Mom… has lots to get done. Mom is trying to see if I can wear the Cone until the reunion so I do not reinfect myself. Oh no… please send Miss Cassie lots of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs.

      Oh… Miss Wendy… Mom just gave us a lovie break… and now one from you? We could get spoiled! 🙂

      We send lots of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs right back. xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

