Thankful Thursday: Chewies for Gotcha Day

Hey It’s Jet Here.

As you probably know by now, Mom presented a somewhat reasonable explanation for delaying my Gotcha Day celebration, which should have been this past Sunday.  (Summer Camp Reunion, 35 years in the making!)  More on my belated special day in upcoming posts.

While Mom will be late, a certain Mr. Brent started my Gotcha Day celebration EARLY!  For the FIRST TIME, Mom and I were contacted to review a company’s services.  Mr. Brent from Chewy.com  reached out and asked if we would like to try out their website.  Mom’s first response… “Jetty, you can finally earn your own biscuit $!”  Even tech challenged Mom navigated the site with ease, toggling between companies, checking her cart,  and searching items swiftly.  We give Chewy a 10 on the “user friendly” scale!

We think Chewy.com has Casa Jet on speed dial or something because when Mom and I made our decisions and placed our order mid-morning on Thursday, by Saturday our treats had arrived.  Seriously?  Faster than the pony express, carrier pigeons, or lamborginis we’re still wondering how my special box arrived so quickly.

We really needed some new chewy (pun intended!) toys so we focused on that part of the site.  We appreciated the myriad (VBP – vocab building project) of natural products (moose, deer and elk antlers) with the country of origin noted as well as the broad selection of BPA free chew toys (including some recycled products).  As the family guy I am, I split my gift certificate with JJ.  Here’s what we purchased.

 Since Mom purchased one for JJ a few months ago, and she loves it too dearly to share, I asked Mom if I could have one too, only in manly man colors!

Finally, I get to enjoy…

Because I, ahem, love her, I selected two new toys for Little Miss Chewminator.

Rated as a tough toy by Zany, “you know who” ripped through it in 15 min, destuffifying the poor boomerang’s guts all over the couch.  Can’t recommend this for chewers 7+ on the chewing scale… a pricey 15 min!

JJ LOVES the 2nd toy; Mom and I thought the design rocked.  Mom rarely places treats inside (we live in the buggy tropics), however, JJ barely notices.

Mom thought I might enjoy giving the toy a test run… before losing possession forever to Little Miss Mine, Mine, Mine!

Since JJ absconded (VBP) with my deer antler 6 months ago, (actually 2 of them!) Mom thought she would try moose for me.

She gave it to me right before bed, since JJ keeps her antlers in Mom’s bed!

Good news/bad news.  I LOVED the antler so much… I devoured the treat in less than 24 hours… which made for a pricey treat!  Mom thinks she might try elk next time.  Usually, antlers last forever, so, we think maybe the moose antler might have been sliced instead of whole or something.

Another thanks to Chewy.com day!

We recently joined the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop hosted by Pepi Smart Dog (formerly by Cokie the Cat!).

42 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: Chewies for Gotcha Day

    • Hey Misaki, Jet here.

      Thanks so much for your Gotcha Day wishes. 🙂 Blushing* You think I’m sweet??? Gee, thanks, Misaki… Mom did teach me kind manners, since I live in the south… have to live up to my Southern Gentleman reputation. 🙂

  1. We LOVE Chewy.com and have featured them on BOTH of our blogs! They are great! Mom just ordered cat litter from them for Cody (yes she PAID for it! BOL!) and it arrived just as fast as yours! “speed dial” love it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Mom has never gotten us the antlers. I like to chew here and there but because my sister is a chewing nut, if I don’t finish my chew in one sitting, she will steal it and finish it, so sadly I don’t see an antler in my future but they sound good!

    • Hey Emma, Jet here.

      Yup, the same thing happened to me when Little Miss Chewminator joined the family. Koko and I each had an antler for about a year… well, in truth, I will confess, I usually stole hers. Maybe Mom can get you a special treat and Katie and antler???

    • Hey Boomer, Hey Dottie, Jet here. Hi Miss Emily.

      Mom asked me to share thanks for the support, she’s trying so hard to keep up to date with all that’s going on in our little world!

      You know the next secret… wink, wink…

      Glad you enjoyed the review. 🙂

    • Hey Brian, Jet here.

      Dude, guess what? Mom saw her furiend, Mr. David today and he was wearing a hat like yours! She told him all about you. 🙂

      Thanks for your Gotcha day wishes. 🙂 … and your compliment on our review.

      • Hey Jet,

        My name is Javi and I work with Brent. Just came across this question and thought I’d jump in. As of right now we can only ship within the Continental US. As of right now I don’t have a timetable of when we would be able to ship internationally, but it is something that is being looked in to. Hope that helps Dianda. Have a great one Jet.

        P.S. Great review : )

      • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Mr. Javi.

        Thanks for comprehensively (VBP – vocab builder project) answering Miss Dianda’s question, we’ll let her know! 🙂

        Gosh, Mr. Javi, thanks for the compliment. 🙂 We’re still playing with the 2 toys Mom bought for me (uh… and JJ!)

  3. Once I gave Delilah an antler Jetty and she chewed it so frantically she made her gums bleed. She was also chewing in a manner that made me think she was going to swallow it and since I didn’t want an emergency vet bill….well I took it away.

    Glad you enjoyed Mr. Chewy!

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jetty here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      OMD! She might be the chewiest of the 3 of us! (JJ has permanently borrowed mine which is about 8 inches long in the shape of a “Y”…

      Oh, we sure did. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Follow Up Friday – Co-Host Edition | Hey… It's Jet Here

  5. Hey Jets, Jack here. Happy Gotcha Day Bro. Wishing you the best. I had a durable toy just like JJ’s and a globe ball just like yours. It too me 5 min to rip it apart but the globe ball lasted for months. Cool stuff. Bet you were in heaven. It was so nice of you to share with JJ. You are a good Bro. I have to work on the sharing thing. I take mine and Ginger’s lay on hers and chew mine. Mom calls me a grabit rabbit after some book she had when she was little. Mom has to give Ginger her new toys to play with on the bed and doesn’t let me up there. Drives me crazy. Mom sends hugs and pets.

    • Hey Jack, Hey Ginger, Jet here. Hi Miss Rebecca.

      Thanks so much, Dude… you know better than most how GRSF made my Gotcha Day possible.

      Thanks for the sharing compliments, but, truth be told, she basically takes everything away from me! For some reason, I do not mind, guess I’m wiser than when I arrived at Casa Jetty!

      Dude, Ginger has to have SOME fun, right?

      Thanks to Miss Rebecca, I love her hugs and pets. 🙂

  6. Hmm, I’m having a hard time finding a good toy for my 6-month old beagle puppy. He can tear most crappily-made tennis balls apart in 5 minutes (not buying ever again), and has been pulling the stuffing out of most of his toys. I do have one stuffing-less toy, but he doesn’t seem to be as interested in it. He would match rather continue de-stuffing others. I’m thinking of making yet another trip back to Petco and buying that toy that’s made out of fire hose. I hope he can’t destroy that!

    • Hey Gizmo, Jet here.

      Dude, don’t you know it! So glad to make your acquaintance! Yes, I agree, I’m lucky Mom found me at Golden Rescue South Florida and lucky GRSF saved me from… can’t even discuss it. Funnily enough, Mom says she’s the lucky one!

  7. Happy Gotcha Day Jet! So sorry I late but my mama is forever behind cos of that day job she has! I likes your toys! I dont like antlers but I glad you gots what you wanted. Your mama gave you a pawsome birthday celebration! Wags for many more!!

    • Hey Kirby, Jet here.

      Never worry, Mom has the same issue (she usually has 3-4 jobs!) You’re not an antler dude? Wonder why? We thought every K9 loved antlers as much as we do… unless… you have better chewing manners than we do… which is highly likely! Uh, Kirby? Mom kind of owes me a bit more of a celebration, since she was in that CLEVELAND place on my special day. She’s working on it. Thanks for your kind Gotcha day wishes. 🙂

      • Nah! You should see me chew down a bully stick. Don’t know why I don’t like antlers but I don’t like carrots or green beans either. Mama say I has particular strange likes an dislikes… like I luvs ever kind of seafood there is!

        She getd upset sometimes cos she makes s new recipe an even if the fosters like it, it a rule that it cant go in my kitchen recipes iffen I don’t like it.

      • Hey Kirby, Jet here.

        Phew… ok, good to know you enjoy chewing… we worried Mom would use you as an example!

        Of course you like seafood, you’re a Florida K9!

        Tell Mama you have a discriminating (VBP) palate! 🙂

  8. Pingback: Little Miss Golden Girl Got Her FIRST Naughty Speech | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

