Our Second Black and White Sunday – Koko Week

Hey It’s Jet here.

For most of Koko’s life, Mom did not own a digital camera nor a smart phone.  She tried to obtain as many photos as she could when the opportunity presented itself.  Here’s one of her favorites because it captures Koko’s essence.  Mom’s workmate, now a full time photographer took the shot in our backyard in Fall 2008.

Thanks to My Life in Blog Years ​and Dachshund Nola for hosting the Black and White Sunday blog hop.

49 thoughts on “Our Second Black and White Sunday – Koko Week

  1. Hi Y’all,

    Jet, I can see why that photo is a favorite!

    Just want to touch base with y’all. Looks like y’all are havin’ a great Sunday!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  2. Too cute! My Lab Maya likes to lay on her back. My other dog, Pierson, an Aussie mix is sometimes seen resting on his back too. You know a dog is loved when they feel comfortable sleeping in such a vulnurable position.

  3. Hello!! THANK YOU for stopping by my blog to meet us!! I followed the crumbs back to your blog and have enjoyed reading about your beloved Koko, what a sweet and beautiful spirit that I know you’ll see again someday!! In reading the comments, I see we have several mutual blogging friends, so I’m not sure how we’ve not met before, but I look forward to following your blog and getting to know a bit better!! I hope you’re enjoying your weekend!!

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Kim.

      Mom asked me to share what a beautiful and comforting thought you provided, stating that we will see our golden girl, Koko, again someday. 🙂

      We look forward to getting to know you all better as well. 🙂

  4. Hi sweet Jetty – what a special picture – captures Koko’s essence and her spirit of pure joy! I agree with the blogger who said dogs have to feel very safe to be upside down like that – you can tell she is just bursting with happiness and love – I would have loved to kiss her belly! (like i do now to Miss Cassie!)

    Thank you for sharing such a heartwarming memory.

    sending so many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, Mom, Rachel and Puffy xoxoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      We’re so glad you can share this little slice of our girl. Oh, Miss Wendy, Koko would have LOVED your belly kisses, Mom called her belly, jelly belly and laughed heartily!

      Sending lots and lots of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxox

    • Hey Sweat Pea, Hey Delia, Jet here. Hi Miss Lisa.

      Pleasure to make your acquaintance through the B/W hop! Mom asked me to share that credit for the beautiful photo goes to Mr. Ricky S., now a professional photographer!!! He practiced animal shots with Koko one afternoon. Lucky Mom!

  5. That’s a lovely photo! Truly a portrait. I still use film now and then, especially for black and white. I look forward to more black and whites–I usually post mine on Fridays for some reason…

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Bernadette.

      My human grandpa collects photography, he has LOTS of artists’ works on his walls. Several pieces in his collection are black and white. Mom appreciates the skill in producing art that moves the soul. We’re enjoying the new B & W blog hop as well. 🙂

  6. Pingback: Follow Up Friday – Koko Style | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

