Tidbits

Hey It’s Jet Here.

I thought Mom and I would catch you up on some items from recent posts.  You have commented so generously and thoughtfully, we deeply appreciate it.

  • JJ, “Little Miss Wonder Dog”, is recovering as if she cannot recall she even had emergency surgery.  Her energy, well let’s just say 100% understates reality by about 100%!
  • Saturday:  Your comments about K9 military designations and benefits made us feel warm and fuzzy inside.  Even more exciting… Miss Ledy Vankavage, (my first blogspondent interview), created a petition you can sign at one of our favorite sites, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary.  (link forthcoming… right now it keeps posting with Mom’s info.)
  • Mischief Monday:
  • The garage door mischief continues on and has unfortunately intensified.  The naughty company supposedly agreed to send an inspector to determine whether after more than a week of automatic up and down movement, the mischief is mechanical ( Mom pays) or electrical (Mom doesn’t pay) like Mom insists.  On the surprisingly positive side, a garage door blogger, Mr. Joe, sent Mom a technical thought on the subject via comments – How nice was that? 2nd update: Naughty company did not show as promised today at prescribed time.  Mom went ballistic.  Nice person eventually came and guess what?  The problem WAS ELECTRICAL: just like Mr. Joe and Mom SAID IT WAS!
  • Roof?  Well, so far, the blue tarp is keeping Casa Jet dry in the kitchen.
  • Air Conditioner: Minor setback – water leaked out Monday night.  Luckily, sleep deprived Mom heard the water pouring out at 1 a.m. and turned the machine off.  Best news: Covered by warranty, no biscuit $ required.
  • Tasty Tuesday:  Remember a few weeks back when Mom made items for class and neglected us?  Well, watch for next Tuesday, because obviously, she did not learn from the error of her ways!
  • Great news: Remember our friend Ish?  Well he’s on his way with another egg delivery.  We thought the weather would foul (get it? foul?) his delivery plans!

I wish Mom could transcribe more, however, JJ and I are freaking out in the 3 hours of pouring rain and booms.  Mom feels this thing called frustrated as I try to climb on top of the printer, or her thigh and JJ whimpers, shakes, pants and hovers on top of Mom.

Another great (minus the storm) catching up day.

P.S. Mom had such a rough time with us, and the naughty company, that her posting got delayed until now!  (uh… sorry Mom.)

12 thoughts on “Tidbits

    • Hey Dakota, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

      Right now they have “left the sky!”, however, Miss Mary Ann told Mom that the forecast does not look promising for the next few days 6 month rainy season!!!

      You too!!!

  1. Hi sweet Jetty – just got home from work – your post made me SMILE (except for the boomers part – sorry – darn storms!) gonna go eat, do my report, rest and I;ll check back later! Love you tons xoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I love your smile because I remember it when we met and you gave me lots of lovies!

      Hope you finished your homework (HW) easily and enjoyed your evening. Mom didn’t feel well and couldn’t even watch our Heat play… (she taped game and hoped for the best!)

      Love you megatons!

  2. Hi my favorite guy!!!! I really enjoyed reading your post – glad the ceiling is ok and hopefully the garage door will be fixed asap! Your Mom sleeps like I do I hear everything! If Barkley turns over on his bed downstairs I hear him, Rex sniffles, I hear it, birds chirping, A/c goes on and off I hear it! I think thats how us Moms are programmed to be! We can’t miss a thing!! Although we did have pelting rain until 2ish we had no thunder or streaky lights today hopefully that will continue through the nite! I hope you, JJ and Mom get a good and peaceful night sleep.

    Sending giant giant goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ ( so glad she’s doing so well), Mom, Rachel and Pluffy! xoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I’m blushing again… your favorite guy… 🙂

      Mom asked me to share that before Rachel, furkids and marriage, she was a decent sleeper… but… like you said, it’s a “Mom” thing!

      Glad you escaped the scary noises/lights… we were ok after 2 as well… hoping for a sunnier day!

      Mom had tummy discomfort/dizziness etc… all of a sudden last night, so, it was a little rocky.

      Sending gargantuan amounts of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxo

    • Hey Bunny, Jet here.

      Me too, Bunny. A guy needs somewhere safe to go when he’s afraid or… wants to smell something yummy (garbage cans) or try to go with Mom somewhere!

  3. yo dude! I am totally NOT afraid of thunder…so if you need me to hiss, snarl, swat, or attack it for ya, just let me know…no, no, seriously, I mean it…I amy be afraid of my own shadown sometimes…but the loud thundering stuff is sorta nuttin’ compared to so many other things I have heard…how can I help??

    • Hey Savannah, Jet here.

      Oh you are the most thoughtful feline… and brave to boot! I wish I knew what could help me… Mom has tried so many things… your support means most of all. 🙂 High paws. 🙂

Leave a Reply

