Wordless Wednesday – Coney Fashion

Hey It’s Jet Here.

The folks at Dr. Shaffer’s office didn’t think JJ would fuss with her stitches, so Mom and JJ did not leave with a new: satellite dish, cone of shame, conehead, Elizabethan Collar, lampshade etc…  Without getting too graphic, Mom noticed she did not fuss with her stitches, however did fuss with her private parts, which were irritated.  I, Nurse Jetty, tried to help out as well, adding to the fussing quotient (vocabulary builder).

Mom finally gave in and purchased the swanky collar you saw on Sunday.  What a disaster!  JJ’s head disappeared in it and when she lay down, she looked like a little clam in the big clam shell!  Mom thought perhaps we could switch.  I looked a little less pathetic.  She took both of us back to Petco on Monday night to return Little House on the Prairie collar.

JJ’s now sporting her Green Goddess collar and I’m back with my familiar manly man collar.

Another great, coney fashion, day.

Thanks to blogpaws for hosting the Wordless Wednesday Hop.  Click here to join the fun.

32 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Coney Fashion

  1. Nice! Never a dull moment when you have a couple coneheads!

    Happy Wordless Wednesday!
    Colby @PuppyInTraining

  2. “Little House on the Prairie” collar description made me laugh,

    Glad you are feeling a bit more dignified now – and hopefully less irritated too.

    Love and licks, Winnie

    • Hey Winnie, Jet here. Hi Miss Elaine.

      Oh yes, although I will totally regain my dignity when Mom removes the cone for good! I’m quite dextrous (vocab builder) wearing it I must say… compared to Little Miss Green Goddess!

  3. Why are you wearing the cone of shame of Jetty? Did I miss something? Are you ok?

    They have collars that sort of remind me of travel pillows, that you blow up and wear around your neck. The ones my hubby makes me wear in the car so I don’t snap my neck when I doze off. 🙂

    • Hey Savannah, Jet here.

      Gosh Savannah, have you been speaking with Mom? She said the same thing to me. Savannah, I try, really I do, however, I get SO itchy with those bug bite, stickers, and other icky stuff in my fur. Even though Mom brushes me all the time and removes things called “all foreign objects”, I still fuss.

      How about this… I’ll try. 🙂

  4. Jetty…we are so glad you and JJ are okay! We missed all of what was going on with you guys cause mom was a little under the weather and hasn’t been doing her job very well! We will get on to her about that! We think you two are pretty cute in your cone of shames!!!

    Wags and Woofs,
    Ash, Teddy, Scout and Shiloh

    • Hey Ash, Hey Teddy, Hey Scout, Hey Shiloh, Jet here.

      Oh gosh, hope Mom recuperates quickly, there’s some yucky bugs going around our area, too. Here’s my Mom’s answer to everything… chicken soup with ginger!!!!

      No worries, catch up when you can… we’re both doing better with each passing day. Now we have the wrinkle of thunderstorm season. BOO, HISS…

      Thanks for the fashion compliment, I will pass it on to JJ as well. 🙂

      Have a great day.

  5. Hi Y’all,

    How y’all doin’? Just stopped by for a visit and find a couple of cone heads. Hope y’all escape soon.

    Hope y’all are havin’ a great week otherwise!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      We’re doing pretty well, dude. The only downside is the yucky weather. We’re in thunderstorm season now, which does not suit me or JJ AT ALL. We get to catch up on our sleep during the day. Mom… well, she struggles a bit more…

      My ouchies are improving and JJ is recovering super fast, so, hopefully, we will get sprung from conehead world soon!

      Have a great week my friend.

  6. Jet, thanks for stopping by and so glad you leave a comment this time. Blogger seems to have a mind of its own sometimes. We are so sorry about your new collar, we sure hopes we don’t ever get that new style. BOL Sniffs, The HoundDogs

    • Hey Hound Dogs, Jet here.

      Yippee, the comment thingie worked!

      Thanks for your kind words about the collar, it does not really bother me all that much. Mom said my boo boos are improving. 🙂

      JJ is recovering really well, too!

      Hope you never have to wear them either!

  7. Oh dear,

    Both of you in the Cone of Shame?! That brings back scary memories – I hope it’s not too long….

    Wags of sympathy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here.

      Thanks for the wags of sympathy, you’re a kind dude.

      Believe it or not, I’m somewhat accustomed to the cone because I tend to fuss with my fur and cause boo boos. JJ is much less happy about the situation, however, she’s a trooper!

  8. Hi sweet Jetty – I was laughing out loud of the picture of you lying sideways near the wall – with your cone on – very tricky to get in that position a cone!

    How is JJ feeling – please tell her her I think her green cone is very in style with all the colors that they are showing for Spring Fashion! She’s a fashionista conehead!

    sending so so many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I’m quite the contortionist (vocab builder) with my cone Miss Wendy!!

      JJ is amazing, we think she forgot that she had surgery! She’s egging me on to wrestle (Mom puts the kibosh on that idea)… she’s back to jumping up on the counter, even though Mom is trying to prevent that behavior, she wants to play, fetch, and the usual antics… we just need the all clear from Dr. Shaffer!

      From JJ: Thank you Miss Wendy, I do try to learn about the fashion trends from Rachel! I love the title fashionista, although, truth be told, I do not enjoy accessories like Jetty does!

      Sending good Morning Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxoxoxo

      Hope Cassie made it through the boom/streaky light night alright.

  9. OMD, I have been chewing a spot on my back because of a dumb bug bite…after reading your post mom is now talking about getting me a cone of shame…..

    ~Higgins

    • Hey Higgins, Jet here.

      Whoops, sorry dude… didn’t mean to start something you do not approve of! The only thing… it does prevent the itchy from getting way worse, requiring more of that “drastic measure” stuff!

  10. LOL!! Little clam in a big clam shell! A great way to put it! Hey Jet you look real stylish in the swanky collar! Honestly, far from pathetic! =P For some reason, it looks like a huge hat to me!

    • Hey Little Sis, Jet here.

      Wow, you think so? If MY Little Sis says I’m stylish, well… that’s one super duper compliment Poppy. 🙂

      Maybe like the ladies who where big hats to the horse races???

      Glad you liked Mom’s simile (vocab builder!) xoxoxo Poppy

Leave a Reply

