Mother’s Day – Not Much Needed After All

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Before addressing Mother’s Day, Mom and I would like to take the opportunity to thank all of you who wrote, air expressed, barked, meowed, called, texted and emailed to see how JJ was/is doing.  We are deeply moved and feel so fortunate to have crossed all of your paths.

JJ slept well and has passed all of the “musts” after surgery: eat, drink, eliminate, meds.  Her bubbly personality returned at least 50% today.  She’s fussing a little with her girlie-girl areas so Mom went out and bought a SWANKY Cone.  (How come I have the old fashioned model? huh?) She can’t quite figure how to work it yet, though.

What amazed us is the small size of the scar and her naked belly.  I’m trying so hard to Nurse Jetty JJ, however, Dr. Shaffer said I cannot, even though I’m well intentioned.  Does that mean I need continuing ed credits to learn different skills?

Oh, Mom’s trying that distracting technique thingie where you give JJ something to chew to divert her from her surgery area.

Other than that, we’re keeping a low profile today.

Back to Mom…

As it turns out, she seems quite content to celebrate her day with a morning nap, a card from Rachel, knowing JJ is ok and improving, company from all four of us (me, JJ, Puffy and Fluffy) and the HEAT game against this team called the Pacers, which she will watch after she posts this.  (She’s dvr-ing it right now!)  Love you Mom.  Love All of You, too, Jetty!

Another great Mother’s Day.

13 thoughts on “Mother’s Day – Not Much Needed After All

  1. Hi Jetty – so glad to hear JJ is doing good – your right thank goodness her scar is very small on her little pink belly! Maybe you can find out what other cont education credits you need to take care of this kind of situation, then I know you;l l be a big help! But I;m sure JJ appreciates all your attention and lovies!

    I;m so happy your Mom enjoyed her day! it’s funny because I had a very similiar day to your Mom’s; a homemade card from Jacob, an extra cup of coffee while taking my time reading the Sunday paper, a good book and a afternoon nap! I hope Mom enjoys her basketball game and continues to enjoy her day!

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Yes, I think I will look into further nursing credits @ Scooby Doo Academy this week. I bet she would, except Mom keeps interrupting my attempts!

      Oh what a great Mother’s Day for you Miss Wendy, you certainly deserve it.

      We all watched the game together, the first half made us quite nervous, however, the second half was way better. One exception, Chris Bosch, a manly man like myself, went down with an abdominal strain… scary…

      Sending bouquets of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Miss Wendy. xoxoxoxoxo

  2. Hi Y’all!

    So glad to see your post! So glad y’alls’ Mother’s Day turned out so well.

    Sorry I can’t help you with the new fangled cone. I asked my Human and she doesn’t have a clue either.

    Get well soon J.J.

    Jet hurry with those continuing ed courses if you want to be a nurse.

    Y’all come back now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      Thanks Dude, JJ must be feeling better because she’s trying to instigate a wrestling match and Mom is none to happy about it!

      Thanks for trying Dude… Mom’s going to try again in a little while…

      From JJ… Thanks Hawk, you’re so thoughtful to send me such kind wishes. Oh, I’m sure my brother never mentions this, but… you’re a handsome retriever. 🙂 Mom and I especially like your eyes.

      Can you imagine the reaction to a manly man like me becoming a more skilled nurse… oh the women!

      Have a good week, Dude.

  3. Sending bunches of goodnight hugs and kisses to you my beloved Jetty, JJ ( keep feeling better you sweet silly girl), Mom (one of my favorite humans!), lovely Rachel and fun furry Pluffy xoxoxoxoxoxo

    • Hey Bunny, Jet here.

      Me too… it’s really all about the heart, not the stuff after all!

      Thank you, me too… Mom just put the new cone on JJ and she looks quite miserable. I think the humans sold mom a size to big… ugh.

      Hope your human Mom celebrated a wonderful Mother’s Day too. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – Coney Fashion | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

