Mother’s Day – I’m Thinking Ahead Pt. 1

Hey It’s Jet Here.

I, Scooby Doo Academy trained, Jet the Gentleman, Boy of the House, etc… have thought long and hard… well if you count since early this morning as long and hard, about what to do for my human Mom on Sunday.  Here’s my thought process so far:

  • Idea: Give her a card from me, JJ, Fluffy and Puffy.
    • Issues:
      • We can’t hold a writing implement, need help to make a paw print, and cannot type on a keyboard.
      • No transportation to purchase one.
  • Idea: Let Mom sleep late on Sunday morning.
    • Issues:
      • I’ve got collie in me and we feel the need to herd at the crack of dawn.
      • It’s taken me 2+ years to train Mom to get up with me.
      • Our bladders and bellies need attending to.
  • Idea: As Mom’s Kitchen K9s, we can prepare a meal for her.
    • Issues:
      • We cannot help but QC (quality control) ourselves silly until the plate is empty.
      • Not allowed to use/touch anything hot.
      • No opposable thumbs.
      • Cannot retrieve our Tasty Tuesday Recipes (thanks to Kol and Sugar) from Mom’s Software.
  • Idea: Give her a spa day.
    • Issues:
      • I’m not sure I can get wet with my boo-boos.
      • JJ has … you know… girl issues right now.
      • Oh wait… Mom’s supposed to give US  a Spa Day.

Obviously, I need to call a 4-legged walkers only meeting in the house today to discuss more options…

Another great brainstorming day.

12 thoughts on “Mother’s Day – I’m Thinking Ahead Pt. 1

  1. Hi sweet Jetty – This post made me smile sooo much!! such great ideas for your wonderful Mom – I bet she would love any one of those!

    We’re having a late night here as Jacob is at his school prom! we’re picking him up at 12:00 – I hope he’s having fun!

    sending boat loads of goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      If you would like, we could share ideas with Cassie, Rex and Barkley??

      Jacob, at Prom? Wow, that’s quite a milestone. Hope he had a super time.

      Sending conefuls of Jetty kisses and regular JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob (the Prom Dude), Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxoxxo

  2. I think whatever you give your mom, she’s going to be thrilled! It’s the thought that counts. I saw Kuster and Morgan nodding about the need to herd at the crack of dawn. My only advice is not to leave her a “present” on the carpet that day!

    Bunny

    • Hey Bunny, Jet here.

      Oh it’s true, to be truthful, we could all look at her with our sweet eyes and she would melt. BUNNY, we NEVER (almost never) leave icky surprises on the floor. (we live in the tropics, so we mainly have tile!)

  3. How about doing a doggy dance with her? I’m sure she’d love to see you guys do something worth remembering by.

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

    • Hey Little Sis, Big Bro here.

      Poppy, I think you’ve got it!!! Mom appreciates when I give her Jetty kisses like that! She laughs and smiles a lot… Oh Poppy, for such a young lady, you’re so very wise!

      • 😛 oh Jetty, i was just trying to bounce off ideas with you! :} wOoohOoo lotsa smoooches coming your mommmy’s way this Mothers’ Dayy!!! Love YOU!

      • We love ideas and brainstorming Poppy… yippee… buckets of Jetty kisses going your way to share with your Mommy, too… JJ is even up to a tad of JJ hugs, thank goodness. Love you too, Poppy! xooxox

Leave a Reply

