Tasty Tuesdays – Expo West 2012

Hey It’s Jet Here

Thanks to Sugar and Kol for initiating Tasty Tuesdays, today is our second participating post!

While Mom and I did not have the good fortune to attend Expo West, the natural products trade show, we saw a slide show touting the top natural pet products from the event.  Here’s my take on the products.

  1. Nulo Natural’s Pet Food – Noted for their streamlined new packaging, I give it 4 paws up for a lovely new design.
  2. Cloud Star’s Wag More Bark Less soft & chewy treats – JJ and I love Cloud Star’s Buddy Wash Shampoo and their cookies.  Mom gets a kick out of the Wag More Bark less decals and products. We love treats in general, so, 4 paws up for their new treat.
  3. Zuke’s Pet Performance Hip Action – Mom uses Zuke’s treats on Spa Days only, so we have a soft spot in our bellies for this company.  They reformulated their hip action and gave it a new package.  I think that deserves 4 paws up!
  4. Precise Products Grain Free Precise Holistic Complete – We applaud Precise Products for providing healthy, tasty options for my fellow K9s and felines with allergies.  Mom has food sensitivities, so, she really gets it!  4 paws up!
  5. Castor & Pollux Pet Works Small Breed Adult Dog Food – JJ and I enthusiastically chew on this companies knots.  Even though I cannot relate to the word small, most of our walking pack (Dixie, Neve, Freddie, etc…) come in small packages.  Castor & Pollux rolled out this formula in new RECYCLABLE packaging (yippee).  A hearty 4 paws up, especially in time for Earth Day.
  6. Puppy Dust – Ok, who can resist the name?  K9s who need motivation to eat? Can’t even relate to that issue, however, for the K9s who do, this grain free, natural product sounds like a 4 paws up slam dunk (there goes Mom with her basketball references again!)
  7. Petcurean’s Now Fresh for Large Breeds – Now we’re getting somewhere I can sink my canine’s into.  Touted as the only dry food to use fresh meat and oils, the kibble also excludes grains, growth hormones and preservatives.  Uh Mom?  I know we just switched to Natural Abundance, but, gosh, this sounds 4 paws up yummy.  They mentioned coconut oil Mom, you KNOW how much I LOVE coconut oil.  Just saying…

Another great new natural foods tasty Tuesday.

14 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesdays – Expo West 2012

  1. Morning sweet Jetty – Thanks for reporting all this great info. I’m going to pass it along to my sister. Have a tasty Tuesday!

    love you xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Most welcome, glad Abby may reap (vocab builder) the benefits! 🙂 Mom gave us the yolks from 2 of her eggs this morning (hard boiled), so, it’s already been tasty!

      Oh, Miss Wendy? Now that you have your new job, if you ever have any extra K9 or feline coupons, you can be a part of blogging for the change, too! (see our comments on this post. The post really spoke to Mom and I.)

      Sending extra lovey Jetty kisses to you Miss Wendy. xoxoxoxoxo

  2. Hi sweet Jetty – if I have any coupons leftover after this Sunday (my last day of this campaign) how to I get then to Blog for Change? (sorry I;m very untechnical)

    I hope you and JJ enjoyed this lovely day! So many birds tweeting this time of year – I love it!

    sending many goodnight kisses and hugs to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Puffy and Fluffy xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      You are just the super best. Mom asked me to share that she usually gives the coupons to any group that she comes across. So, for example, if on the day you are in the store demonstrating and they have a group doing adoptions there, ask if they can use them… stuff like that. I’m not sure there is a specific Blog the Change group besides virtually!

      We just returned home from a fun evening walk. Anthony and Sabrina joined us (they visited with us at the house first), and Miss Mary Ann and Dixie accompanied us too. We met Miss Maya and Mimi on the way home and then Giovanni. In front of the house, we heard Neve barking and then we saw Miss Beverly and Mr. Giovanni again… whoo hoo…

  3. Ok Jetty – will do – Animal Aid, a no kill shelter, usually has dog and cat adoptions at petsmart, so I;ll give them any leftover coupons when I end my shift this Sunday!

    Love you oodles xoxoxo

  4. Wow, I checked the names and we don’t have any of them found in our locality. The Puppy Dust brand sounds intriguing.

    I picked this line in their website, “Shake, Shake, Sprinkle Puppy Dust onto your canine’s kibble to transform the mundane into the divine.” – I like it.

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

    • Hey Haopee, Jet here.

      We haven’t seen some of the items yet either… a few were online ready for ordering though. Expo West is a vehicle to show off new products, so perhaps they will be out soon. 🙂

      What a cool tag line for Puppy Dust! That was our favorite, too. Are you a picky eater? I like most everything Mom allows us to try… and then some… (she had to grab some berry thingies out of my jaws this a.m.)

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Dr. Rayya.

      Thank you for acknowledging my positivity. If I weren’t color blind, I’m sure my glasses would be rose colored! Mom and I prefer to focus on the good as much as we can. 🙂

      Oh, Dr. Rayya… I really like that you called me Jetty…

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Deanna.

      Well, thank you…I’m always working to improve my blogspondent skills!

      Me, too… Our favorite was the puppy dust as well.

      Yes, as a matter of fact I did. Mom shared a tidbit of her roasted turkey breast. yummy….:)

Leave a Reply

