Tasty Tuesday: Magic Eggs

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Thanks to Sugar and Kol for initiating Tasty Tuesdays, today is our first participating post!

Mom boiled 18 eggs for her Kitchen Counselor demonstration at the Farmers Market this weekend and she only used 4 yellow parts.  If my Scooby Doo Academy math course taught me anything, it taught me how to count food items!  She returned with 12 yellows claiming she shared two with other passing K9s.

Here’s what’s left.

JJ and I suggested we practice a family magic trick.

Place yellows (ok Mom one each) in our bowls.

Ok, you can ask us to sit and wait like we do for breakfast and dinner.

Poof!  It’s MAGIC… yellows disappear!

JJ making sure.

Uh, something is sticky in my throat, need water!

Another great magical day.



18 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday: Magic Eggs

    • Hey Urban Hounds, Jet here. Oh hounds, we begged Mom for lots of practice before pictures, however, she said she had confidence that we would get it right the first time around!

  1. HI sweet Jetty – I screamed right our loud with joy when I saw this post – what great picture of you and JJ! I would like to just cover your cute faces with kisses! glad you got some eggers!

    sending many many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Puffy and Fluffy xoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Oh Miss Wendy, I had the “egger” in my mouth for less than 5 seconds before, Poof!, it was in my belly! We’d kiss you right back Miss Wendy, we would, we would!

      Sweet dreams and Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley.

  2. Woof! Woof! Checking in if my message yesterday was posted … I guess not. Having trouble leaving comments on WP.com blog so I am using my FB login. Hope you enjoyed your Magic Tasty Tuesday. Lots of Golden Thanks for joining the TT Blog HOP. Lots of Golden ALOHA n Woofs, Sugar

    • Hey Sugar, Jet here.

      Just got this comment… we have big problems on blogspot, so we totally understand.

      We’re quite excited to join your delicious hop! Since Mom’s the Kitchen Counselor, it’s even more relevant!

      ALOHA, my golden Hawaiian friend. (JJ sends golden woofs from the Florida tropics!) 🙂

    • Hey Kolchak, Hey Felix, Jet here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      Totally agree. Favorite. Ball. EVER! We’ve been saving lots of ideas for your wonderful new Tasty Tuesday Blog Hop Kol… maybe we need to get some chef hats???

Leave a Reply

