The Lightening Did It

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Mom and I had a great post vibe going this morning at 5:20 a.m. Mom didn’t want to interrupt the writing rhythm by taking a second to save our document.  She heard the wind and saw the drops getting stronger in the ray of light from the Rabbi’s house shining on our patio.  We hoped to finish, post and get on with breakfast and constitutional.

JJ began shaking and sidled up on Mom’s left side, while I rested my chin on Mom’s right thigh.  (A great dictation spot by the way.)  Without the usual boom for warning, the lights flickered and the computer beeped and shut off.  Since losing electricity occurs frequently in the tropics, we waited for the moment to pass and sure enough, another beep and the fan cranked up.  Mom restarted the lights, and the computer, however, when she opened this thing called “WORD”, a blank white canvas stared back.

Lesson to humans like Mom, SAVE, SAVE, SAVE…

Thanks Jetty, you are absolutely correct.  I usually save right away, however, as you mentioned, I worried a bit about the weather.  We should mention that you both refused to leave the house for about an hour and a half, right!  Yes, Mom.

Lesson to K9s like you my boy… we try our best to do our best! 

Love ya Mom.  Love you too, Jetty.

Another great, save your stuff, day.

9 thoughts on “The Lightening Did It

  1. Poor mama!! Sometimes you just have to listen to us, though. But Hopefully you can remember what you wrote and you weren’t too far into it. 😦 Bad bad lighting. Very bad.
    We wish you a happier Thursday! ~Weinerful Gang~

    • Hey Weinerful Gang, Jet here.

      I know, Mom’s a slow learner sometimes, have to have patience with her, she’s only a human after all! The sun is out, our bellies are full (had our dinner promptly at 6:02) and Mom will walk us in a few short minutes, so all is great in our world. 🙂

    • Hey Weinerful Gang, Jet here.

      Wow, you both show grace, style and great form… might need some lessons!

      *Mom said your site won’t accept her comment, so here is what we wrote! 🙂

  2. Hi sweet Jetty – -So frustrating when we lose our documents! Good thing Mom has you to remind her of all the technical stuff!

    I fear we are rapidly coming into boomer season and all that it entails for poor Cassie and her fellow canines that are terrified of storms – I think it was earlier this week we had just one large thunder boom and poor Cassie went kinda crazy! Oh well I guess I have to get ready for all those sleepless nights!

    wishing you and your family a very happy, healthy Passover – we had a sedar tonight with my folks even though it;s one day early as they are busy tomorrow night.

    sending goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Puffy and Fluffy

    p.s. how is JJ doing with Puffy and Fluffy??

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I know, I’m a super duper technical helper for sure! I keep all the cords warm with my belly, I test Mom’s keyboard with my nose, and I check her mouse with my paw!

      Yup, Mom says it’s a big, fat, BUMMER. 😦

      Thanks Miss Wendy and a Happy Passover to you and your family as well. Mom’s friend Ellen is making the brisket so you know… none for old Jetty boy! – DRATS!

      Sending Jetty kisses and JJ hugs right back to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxoxo

      P.S. Funny you should ask. Mom wants me to share that there seems to be the slightest spring thaw in Puffy’s behavior towards JJ. A few times, Mom was able to have both on the bed at the same time.

      That JJ is a tricky one, we think she’s trying to be more gentle with Fluffy, however, not always with success.

Leave a Reply

