Mischief Monday – 4:12

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Mom’s worked like a dog over the last week and a half.  (Get it, like a dog!  This expression implies that we K9s work hard everyday, certainly a given.)  Oops, I did that digress thing again.  If you’ve read my blog for a while, you know that I have a propensity (vocabulary builder) for waking early.

Even though I knew Mom really needed her sleep and I emptied my tank before bed, I couldn’t help myself.  I gave Mom the wake up signal at

She said the only saving grace was that she wouldn’t have to think of what to share for Mischief Monday!

Another great, hopefully more sleep filled day.

Thanks to Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!  Click on any of the sponsors to join the hop.  (Unfortunately, WordPress does not accept the coding.)

34 thoughts on “Mischief Monday – 4:12

  1. Heya big bro Jet! Me Poop Bark knows no Boundaries! It comes when it comes! Thank goodness Mommy stays up late! Shhh…. don’t tell mommy that this is all part of my secret plan to get her downstairs to say hi to me when i miss her too much in the wee hours of the morning! =X Needless to say, Mommys (and daddys) are the best! They do it all outta LOVE :} ♥

    • Hey Poppy (little bro), Jet here.

      Exactly, you have to test this thing called mettle… your Mom loves you to pieces, clearly…

      Mom is a late night/early morning person, so she’s generally ok with an early start.

      You sure did land in a wonderful forever home Poppy! 🙂

      • Hey Poppy, Jet here.

        Hi little bro… Yes, today, Mom has to write her whole newsletter (usually 4-6 hours) in the evening. Also, since she’s been so crazy lately, she told us she’s this thing called backed up on her reading for information she selects for her newsletter.

        She does not have a class until Sunday though! Thanks for asking Poppy, you have such lovely manners already for such a young guy. 🙂

  2. Hi Y’all,

    Hey Jet! I’m with you! It’s important we keep our humans on schedule and not allow them to become lazy! 😉

    Just stopped by to catch up on your happenings and say hello! Have a great week!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      Glad you seem to be back in healthy form. 🙂

      Indeed, it’s the least we can do for them, they will thank us later, right?

      Back at ya dude, have a great week, can’t wait to hear what you’re up to.

  3. LOLOL!!! You are too cute Jet! 🙂 We are pretty good about emptying the tank. But when the alarm goes off either weekend or weekday, it is time to get up period. It means we get feed and we will wake you up no matter how hard or long it takes. We usually like to get Charlie’s nose, wet/cold nose right in the mamas ears!! LOLOLOL

    • Hey it’s Jet here.

      Well thank you. 🙂

      Oooh, nose in the ears, will have to put that one in the books for later usage! I applaud your persistence!

      BOL!

      Have a great day, my friends!

  4. Hi sweet Jetty -Boy that is early! Poor Mom! but I;m no stranger to the super early constitution because Cassie has the same mischief!!! must be the retreiver in you two- gotta get up and start the day! I am always up around 12ish then 5ish with sweet Cassie. Many of my friends say just ignore her and don;t get up with her, let her wait etc. but when she has to go and we don’t take her she starts to chew/itch/scratch her itchy spots. Breaks my heart so it’s easier just to take her and make her comfy!!

    Gotta love that mischief!

    sending goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Fluffy and Puffy
    p.s. I’ll try to e-mail Mom a pic of my new little doggy niece, Abby! xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Yeah, Cassie and I do seem to be kindred spirits, huh?

      On her behalf, I will express our gratitude to both you and Mom for your understanding. Mom has the same feelings that you do to your friends comments… she receives many of the same from her world.

      Good Morning Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley. xoxoxoxoxoxo

  5. At least you woke your mom up! My Shiloh didn’t wake me up this morning and guess what? Yeah, she made a mess 😦 I’ll have to forgive her though…she’s getting up there in years! Gotta love her!

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Melissa. Aw… yes, Fluffy, my feline brother has the same issue as your Shiloh. Mom teaches us to have compassion for our elders, even though the experience can sometimes be messy!

      Give Shiloh some Jetty kisses from me, ok? 🙂

  6. Oh boy Jet, your Mom sure is wonderful to get up that early for you! The Newfs know that I am not a morning person and they go to the other side of the bed and wake up the other human before they come to me!

Leave a Reply

