Mischief Monday – DISGUSTING! Who Did It?

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Remember yesterday, Mom took JJ and me for a walk with Miss Marcia at the golf course?  We had two great car rides, two great walks before 9:30 a.m., (We had our usual constitutional @ 6:30.) and returned home ready to slurp ourselves silly from the water dish. (it’s the middle one… JJ’s food dish is on the left and mine is on the right.)

Just as I went to plunge my face into the bowl, Mom SNATCHED it and said NO, JET!  She quickly washed the bowl at the sink, refilled with cool water and replaced it before we could get huffy.  What happened Mom?

Well, Jet, this has NEVER happened before.  I saw the water and the color looked a tad yellow.  I put 2 and 2 together and realized one of your feline brothers expressed himself and let me know the litter box did not meet with his sanitary approval.  I can honestly say I do not know who the culprit was.

EWWWW, GROSS! I totally agree Jetty. You saw that as soon as I replenished your water bowl, I swiftly cleaned out the litter box (AGAIN) so there would be no further complaints. 

Mom? Yes, Jetty? I want an investigation of this matter.  I want to sue.  Maybe I should empty my tank in their box!  Jetty?  Yes Mom… Uh, let’s not go there… you know that you have done a few disgusting things with the deposits in their box.  Oh, yeah… uh… never mind.  Good job taking care of the situation Mom.  Thanks my boy.

Another great, clean water day.

Thanks to Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!  Click on any of the sponsors to join the hop.  (Unfortunately, WordPress does not accept the coding.)

18 thoughts on “Mischief Monday – DISGUSTING! Who Did It?

    • Hey Leroy, Jet here. You know it dude. Now that you mention it, I’m going to try to get Mom to give us the 2 hard boiled egg yolks I saw her stash in the fridge and THEN our dental treat tonight!

  1. Hi sweet Jetty – I don;t wanna have to say it against beloved Fluffy or the Pufster BUT……GROSS! Thank goodness Mom caught it in time!

    Sending so many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, and the slightly mischievious Fluffy or Puffy! xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. Between you and me, I think it was the Pufster, he is much more huffy puffy (get it, huffy PUFFY!) than easy going Fluffy. Considering she needs to visit the eye doctor, we were impressed with her eagle eye scouting of the yuck.

      BTW, we’re enjoying hooves right now as Mom transcribes my thoughts, so lots of chewing and cracking going on.

      Sending Jetty kisses and JJ hugs right back to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley

Leave a Reply

