Mulberry Time

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Today I heard booms, not great big ones, but booms nonetheless.   Lately, our neighborhood received a bit of rain, however, the booms stayed away until today.  In between what Mom calls a rain band, she scooted JJ out to take care of her afternoon business.  I avoided eye contact and slowly backpedaled towards my human sister, Rachel, for safety.

JJ popped back into the house, bouncy as always.  If she felt ok about going out, I figured I would try to empty my tank, too.  I ventured to the immediate left of the garage and did my emptying right under the rabbi’s window.

Mom rewarded me with a mulberry since they received a fresh wash from the rain shower.  Mom ate one too and before I knew it, she had a few in her hand.  She decided to ask Rachel to pass a bowl through the window and returned to picking.  I, Jet, the suburban farm dog, helped Mom by eating the fallen purple berries on the ground.

 

For Kodak moment purposes, Mom asked me to sit and wait for her to drop a berry into my mouth.  She had to coordinate holding her phone, me and the berry at the same time!

Another great, delicious mulberry day.

PS… We shared a few with JJ when we went back into the kitchen!

7 thoughts on “Mulberry Time

  1. Hi sweet Jetty -I know!! we had baby booms today and sporadic heavy rain also- so Cassie has started her rain/boomers behaviour – poor sweet girl – like you when she does feel brave enough she runs to the left of our house and goes in between our house and the next door neighbors house. She did have a lovely bath, blow dry and nails clip today (early in a.m. before I knew rain was coming) hopefully she won;t get to muddy/wet today as she smells super clean!

    I just love your pictures – you are so handsome and such a good boy sitting so nicely for your mulberry! I love the pic of you looking longingly into the bowl – you are so special – I wish I could just jump right into the picture and kiss your face!!!

    sending goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Puffy and Fluffy xoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. Please give Cassie “I understand” wishes from me. I bet she looks extra special all dolled up. Mom says we have a knack for taking our baths on the same day it rains!

      Thank you Miss Wendy. My Scooby Doo Academy classes have helped me with my manners. And… I’ll do most anything for mulberries! Wish I could share them with you, Miss Wendy. Mom says we really need to schedule a visit!

      Goodnight Jetty kisses and JJ hugs right back to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley

  2. Hey Jet. When I was little we had a mulberry bush in our back yard and our dog Rusty use to go and help himself whenever he felt like it. Jack says hi.

    • Hey Jack, Jet here. Hi Miss Rebecca. How is Jack feeling? Better I hope. My itchies are so, so… Mom says tomorrow after our morning constitutional we will have spa day.

      Really? Mom never saw a mulberry bush until a few years ago. She wanted me to share that they grow really fast here. Our bush/tree is only 3 years old! We recommend planting a sapling right away!

      Sending Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you and high paws to Jack.

    • Hey Bunny, Jet here. Sorry about WordPress, we have goofy issues with blogspot often, so we understand. Thanks for trying again.

      Oh Bunny, they were yummy. I highly recommend planting them if they grow in your area! If you visit South Florida, we will gladly share with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

