Pet Hair – Let’s Discuss…

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Sorry for the late post, Mom had this yucky thing called a wicked headache.  She’s not used to such a happening and she tried to make her head and tummy feel better by acting like JJ and I.  She slept, drank lots of water, slept, sneezed, and petted us.  She couldn’t even read, watch tv, or look at the computer without feeling bad.  JJ and I took turns curling up with her in bed.  Even Puffy put Mom’s feelings ahead of his own and allowed Mom to pet him with JJ on the bed at the same time.  Fluffy, ever the chatterbox, acted like a hot water bottle on Mom’s tummy on and off.

Anyway, Mom said she feels well enough to take my dictation now.

Yesterday’s post made a big impact.  We received lots of comments defending pet hair.  I thought I would enumerate (vocabulary builder) some obvious and some lesser known positive aspects of that which sprouts so fluffily from my skin:

  • Source of protein, we can’t help if a stray strand gets into your cooking.
  • Canine Cashmere?  You betcha.  Here’s a link to a video from a website who weaves our fur into fiber!
  • A natural way to help clean oil spills.
  • Shed hair deters skunks, rats, rabbits, deer, and raccoons from your garden.
  • Birds use it to help construct their nests.
  • Can be composted, providing protein and calcium to your soil composition.

The bottom line for Mr. Fancypants and those of a similar nature… relax, breathe, lighten up… life is short, what’s the worst that can happen?  You need a lint brush!

Another great fluffy day.

4 thoughts on “Pet Hair – Let’s Discuss…

  1. Haha! I like Puffy! I like his name, I like his colouring and I like his style! I think it was Knight (could be wrong there, it’s been a looooong while since my university days) wrote (about forensic medicine) that ‘every contact leaves a trace’… he obviously had a cat like Puffy. Fergus is the same. I could knit a new cat every week with the amount of fur she leaves behind. Also, since she is black and white, it doesn’t matter what colour clothes I’m wearing, it shows up. 😀

    • Hey Flo, Jet here.

      Thanks for the compliments about Puffy. I may have to share them in tidbits as his ego is the size of our house and I, Jet, head of the fourpaws, must keep him humble. Your quote made Mom smile because my human sister, Rachel, LOVES that CSI stuff. Fluffy is grey and black on top with a white belly, so, Mom understands your clothing experience.

      By the way… if I’m not being too forward… would Miss Fabulous Flo be up for a swim date on the Key? We do not know if JJ swims yet, we’re kind of curious… Mom used to live at the Towers when she was young!

  2. Hi sweet Jetty – so sorry Mom had a bad headache – they are the worst! When I get the bad headaches I do many of the same things Mom does – I also use a hot sand bag on my head/face and take hot showers – Sounds like you all did a good job taking care of her – please give her an extra hug from me!

    Thanks for all the great info about pet hair –

    sending many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Puffy and Fluffy xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. So sorry to learn that you get that headache stuff. I will share your sand suggestion with Mom, but more so with Rachel, because she gets chronic migraines. (ouchie)…

      Oh we did Miss Wendy, we cared for Mom. I’ll let JJ give her the extra hug, since she’s such a good hugger.

      Most welcome for pet hair info…

      Goodnight Jetty kisses and JJ hugs for you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley.

Leave a Reply

