Woofwide Wrestling Federation

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

I first practiced wrestling with my sister, Koko.  Here are two pictures of Koko and I in outdoor action captured by my friend, Nancy’s, human Mom. You’ll note Nancy serving as ref in one frame. 

 

Koko and I looked like we belonged in the movie Jaws, when in reality, we almost never left a scratch.  I loved Koko and allowed her to win sometimes so that she would keep playing with me.

After two months observing JJ’s moves, Mom and I think she’s ready to train for WWF.  We offer up the following moniker, which has received pawsitive feedback – THE CHEWMINATOR.  Imagine if you will, JJ trots down the aisle sporting a bedazzled pink satin cape with the name THE CHEWMINATOR in rhinestones down her spine.  When JJ pulls the Velcro straps with her teeth, the cape slides off revealing … a hot pink boxing style outfit with the Chewminator logo.  (All you graphic designers out there submit your logo ideas!)

As her steady wrestling/sparring partner, I, Jet aka “Mr. Handsome” feel qualified to comment on her skills:

  • She’s got quick paws,
  • Unending endurance,
  • Spunky bounce to her step,
  • Good jaw reflexes,
  • Fearlessness,
  • Bounce back ability when she falls off the bed, couch, ottoman, etc…
  • Good Sportsmanship (she LOVES to shake paws)
  • Doesn’t hold a grudge,
  • Unafraid of larger K9s (like me),
  • Long, lean, athletic body shape.

Just like the WWF for humans, JJ has her Woofwide Wrestling Federation signature move – THE UNDERPASS.  She throws this move in to confuse her opponents (again, usually me.)  She’s jawing with me, jumping on me, beside me, grabbing a back paw and then all of a sudden, she sneaks right under my belly as if I were the Brooklyn Bridge.  JJ throws down her UNDERPASS move so fast; one minute you’re looking for her on the left and she’s already on your right!

Hey, London Olympics start this summer, think we still have time?

Another great and sporty day.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

8 thoughts on “Woofwide Wrestling Federation

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Jules. I’m JJ’s training partner, we’re taking her all the way to the finals!

      From the best we can figure out, I’m a Follie… a flat coat/border collie mix. I’m going to take a look at your Cali to see our similarities.

  1. Hi sweet Jet – Loved this post! I was a huge WWf fan in my much earlier days and you made me laugh and smile so much with your description of JJ;s signature move as well as her in her pink satin cape

    I also really enjoyed seeing pics of you and Koko wrestling very much- it warmed my heart!

    you are a very good writer and reading your blog is the best part of my day! I just love you sweet Jetty! xoxoxo

    another super busy day with my sis and bil – – got up early took them to Boca Raton to see friends and out to lunch, then home, changed drove to Hollywood beach, sat on beach, walked boardwalk, got ice cream, then came home, had dinner, now we have a line up of tv to watch!

    WHEW – I am really pooped!!

    sending goodnight kisses and hugs to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel Fluffy and Puffy xoxoxo

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. Thank you so much. Really? Mom and I would not have pegged you for a WWF fan, ha ha ha…

      We try to remember Koko whenever possible, keeps her memory alive.

      Thanks for the writing compliment, must share with Mom, since she edits for me and helps with ideas. 🙂 We look forward to your comments as much as you enjoy our blog. Extra Jetty kisses for you!

      Wow, you went to the beach Miss Wendy, lucky you, still haven’t gotten to a beach yet. Oh, Miss Wendy, we all LOVE ice cream… I’ve even had special K9 ice cream. You have totally taken advantage of every moment with Sis and BIL, bravo!

      Get some rest Miss Wendy, don’t forget to give the K9s some lovies during tv time for me, ok?

      Jetty Kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Sis, BIL, Cassie, Rex, and Barkley

Leave a Reply

