Ommmmm…….

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

After yesterday’s post, Mom and her friend, Gina, chatted and did this girl thing called “catching up” for a long time.  Jet, we’ve talked about this.  Oh, yeah, sorry Mom.  Since she was in the office, I, Nurse Jetty, took the opportunity to take care of her foot again.  Miss Gina didn’t know about our blog. (How is this possible?  Doesn’t everybody?)  When they hung up, Miss Gina sent the following email which Mom says describes us K9s to a “K”!  I do not understand all the words, however, Mom giggled at the end.

Inner Peace: This is so true 

If you can start the day without caffeine,

If you can always be cheerful, ignoring aches and pains,

If you can resist complaining and  boring people with your troubles,

If you can eat the same food every day and be grateful for it,

If you can understand when your loved ones are too busy to give you any time,

If you can take criticism and  blame without resentment,

If you can conquer tension without medical help,

If you can relax without alcohol,

If  you can sleep without the aid of drugs,

… Then You Are Probably …

The Family Dog!

Another Great and Zen kind of day.

4 thoughts on “Ommmmm…….

  1. Hi sweet Jet – I love this and it is so true! One of my favorite things about dogs is how much joy they get from simple things (so much more than people do!) – for example today our house is still cold, I was getting ready in the bathroom. Cassie was behind the toilet sit in our bathroom where she always goes after her breakfast and second walk. She was curled up so tightly, she looked cold, So i invited her onto the bed and to my surprise she hopped up, curled up, gave a sigh and fell asleep! Of course when I went to go downstairs she followed me – she likes to be by shadow!!! It brought my heart so much joy – 4 years later and she finally feels safe enough to nap on our bed! You dogs are such soulful deep feeling creatures – love you so much!

    and I also love yoga – love the picture! – I used to do it 4 times a week but things have changed and I havn;t been in a while. I;d like to go back I really enjoy it so much!

    I hope your Moms foot feels better – lucky she has Nurse Jetty to help her!!

    Well gotta go walk Cassie and Barkley! Have great night! sending lotsa hugs and kisses to you and JJ

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. There’s nothing like napping on Mom’s bed, all cuddled up, 3 cheers for Cassie. You know what they say Miss Wendy, dog spelled backwards… Hope you get back to yoga, Mom liked it to way back before my time. In fact, she thought out loud today on our morning walk that she couldn’t recall who she lent her yoga mat to. Tell Barkley it’s another great day for an Artic guy like him. Hi paws to all and Jetty Kisses for you Miss Wendy and hugs from JJ.

      Hey, it’s Jet’s Mom here. Hi Wendy. What a joyful gift to see Cassie conquer her fears. It took me 4 years for Puffy to allow me to brush him from nose to tail because of the abuse he had endured in 5 houses over 3 years prior to meeting us. I felt the same way you did today. Please give Cassie an extra hug from Jet’s Mom. Thanks, my feet are an ongoing project! Have a great night as well.

Leave a Reply

