Next Time, I’ll Have Fries with That!

Last night was GLORIOUS, an unexpected slice of heaven.  At the perfect time, about twenty minutes before my evening walk, a fifteen minute S. Florida downpour (no booms, no streaky lights) occurred.  The rain left an agreeable depth and frequency of puddles on the street and moisture on the grass.

I guess I should backtrack and begin my story at 6:05 p.m., the time I devoured completed my dinner.  Yes, Mom’s still feeding me Koko’s remaining salmon kibble.  Have no fear; the new 33 pound bag of lamb kibble is IN THE BUILDING as of last Friday.  Jet… Yes, Mom?  Anyway, Mom couldn’t tear herself away from the last 30 pages of a 750 page book and Rachel, the greatest teenager of all time, went to her dad’s house to get something.

My sniffer picked up the scent of something irresistible located on the kitchen table.  Rachel, the greatest teenager ever, tried to hide it with her math homework, like that would dissuade me.  I took those equations and pawed them right to the floor.  The white box unfortunately required some nimble paw stretching on my part, no big deal.

There it was… a big, juicy, greasy, meaty, fatty, succulent, rich half of a TGIFridays bacon cheeseburger calling out to my nose, my tongue, my incisors, I quivered with delight.  Mary Ann and my Auntie Liz always tease Mom that they’re going to smuggle a burger into the house, this was so much easier.  I even had something called the audacity to sit gentlemanly-like after my walk and wait for a treat.   Funnier still, Mom gave me one!  Readers:  I gave Jet a twistix, which is a dental treat that also aids digestion, shhh, don’t tell Jetty.

Another great and junk food day.

2 thoughts on “Next Time, I’ll Have Fries with That!

  1. Pingback: Not One, but Two Good Things | Hey… It's Jet Here

  2. Pingback: Happy Hannukah | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

