Thankful Thursday – Mom Requests a Post of Her Own

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Mom asked if she could have the floor, I mean post today.  Of course!  Have at it!

full plateI wanted to directly reach out to all the wonderful blog humans who have checked on me, my family members, Jetty and JJ over the last while.  We’ve had quite a bit on our plates, and like everyone we’re trying to balance as best we can.

I cannot believe my good fortune making actual friends during my blogging experience with Jetty.  Telephone calls, emails and texts now pass between a few of the blogging humans and I with regular frequency.

Many readers have recently written in via comments and emails to see whether they’ve offended us from the Dear Blogville post this past Saturday.  Nothing could be farther from the truth.  Your thoughtful and bountiful feedback has given me lots to think about and process.  Most of your thoughts have gelled with my thinking about the situation.

old computerSeveral readers have written in wondering if my comment function is working or if they landed in spam.  All is well, I’m just woefully behind.  When you kindly comment, Jetty and I comment back and subsequently go read your blogs and comment there.  For me (and my goals of blogging…) I want you to know that I appreciate your posting efforts and therefore comment to let you know you are not writing into the Ethernet!  As you may know from Jetty spilling the beans, I read like a turtle.  So, all of this takes time.  I work several part time jobs and as you also know from Jetty, I am laptop-less, tablet-less, tech challenged on a good day and working on computers from the ancestral period!

blogpaws_conf_300x250So, please accept a great big thank you for hanging in there with me and for supporting Jetty, Little Miss Happy Happy and me.  Guess what?  I’m taking the financial leap of faith and signing up for Blogpaws in the next few days.  I’m so excited.  I do not think Jetty will make the trip this time, however, I know I will have lots of opportunities to get my fur fix!

As Jetty says… another great thanks for the post, Jetty day!

We joined the Thankful Thursday Blog Hop hosted by Pepi Smart Dog (formerly by Cokie the Cat!)

Thankful-Thursday-Logo-2-150x150

60 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – Mom Requests a Post of Her Own

  1. Great to hear you will be at BlogPaws! Hoping to be! Have you joined the Blog Paws Community yet? Wasn’t sure if you had or not and if we are already connected there please forgive me….I can’t remember everyone! Last year I was in charge of their “Newbies Group” and was involved with it the year prior as well….not sure what is going to be happening yet this year. We shall see!

  2. Hey Jet! It’s Oz. We know you have a lot going on over there so give mom BIG Cairn Cuddles from me! She is a trooper! I’m glad to hear she will go to BlogPaws. We’ve never been and hope to one day be able to go to!

  3. Oh Miss Lori. You and Mom are so alike. She struggles mightily (VBP) to reply to all comments, then go visit that blog and leave a comment. We are also now 8 days behind doing that from my Gotcha day!! Mom promises to froward to yu today her Blog Paws receipt!” You, Miss Lori, make my Mom happy!! We luvluvluv you! Paw hugs and purrs. PeeEss…you are in our post today. =^^=. :)

    • Hey Savvy, Jetty here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Oh I’ve overheard them chatting about it Savvy. By the way, your meow was music to our ears last night… we hope our barking response did not frighten you! Oh yeah, your Mom rocked the receipt! Mom’s going to fetch a different plastic card thingie than the one she knows by heart!

      Miss Linda, I must confess that seeing Mom’s face smiling so brightly or laughing raucously (VBP) when you speak makes my heart happy. I would give you tons of Jetty kisses and Little Miss Play Pal/Hand Shake would give you unending lovies, too. :)

  4. Oh how awesome you’re going to blogpaws me too!! Don’t worry about being late on comments, I work fulltime, blog and read other blogs. There are days where I am forcing myself to post or making nail biting last minute corrections. Take your time.

    • Hey Chris, Mike, Bubby, Buggy, Miss Bit-Bit & little Boo, Jet here.

      Really, really? Super yippee yahoo… looks like Mom’s going to meet so many wonderful pals in person! Thank you for the support and letting us know we’re not alone in getting backlogged. :)

    • Hey Texas, Jet here. Hi Miss Carine.

      Really, really? We cannot fully write what we want to… wink, wink… let’s just say Miss Linda is going too! Oh for SURE, we’ll have the Mom’s meet and snap a photo or 2. :)

  5. Hope you’re feeling loads better. All the bloggy people I’ve meet to date have been super sweet, so I’m not surprised you’ve been inundated with lovely messages:-)
    Looking forward to hearing all about Barkpaws, we don’t have anything like that in the UK (that I’m aware of anyway) so will be great to hear all about it!

    • Hey Misaki, Jet here.

      Oh, we promise to faithfully report…

      Isn’t it the best? We cannot believe how giving and caring the community is… really. So glad you have experienced the same, you most certainly deserve it. :)

  6. Woof! Woof! Glad to hear all is well. We were wondering too when we did not see a comment from you … we do love “Hey Jet here …” then we figure that mom is busy again doing her newsletter. There’s soooo much GOOD information. There should be away to make it easier. Many post it on their website and receives that as the newsletter.(which also encourages them to go to the main site). Last mom was a bit upset that she has to give away her BlogPaws ticket but not this year … she said maybe I will go too. Happy Thursday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • Hey Sugar, Jet here. Hi Miss Rosalyn.

      Really? Really Miss R? You will attend? Mom’s got the big smile going… oh yes she does! You too Sugar? Now melt my heart…

      Mom asked me to share a big thank you for the newsletter kudos… once her website goes live (don’t even ask or you will see smoke emanate (VBP) from between her ears…) the former designer said (after promising this could be done… that now they cannot be archived… hmpf and another hmpf)

      Aww, thanks for thinking about us. :)

    • Hey Doggy, Jet here.

      Forgive our absence for awhile… we were getting warnings from our virus protection when trying to visit. We’re hoping it’s gone now.

      Most definitely welcome. We do not think we wished you a happy, healthy and abundant New Year yet! :) Feel free to sign up for Mom’s Kitchen Counselor Newsletter for even more food info and recipes! :)

    • Hey Boomer, Hey Dottie, Jet here. Hi Miss Emily.

      May Mom offer to be your eyes and ears??? Mom asked me to share she would be honored to do so, especially since Miss Emily so kindly went to Angel’s Rest for our family. We’re so happy you had the opportunity to visit Best Friends this year. :)

    • Hey Clowie, Jet here.

      I know, Mom’s almost afraid to get too excited! Oh my yes, Mom will be my eyes and ears and I will translate for posting! Pinky swear as Mom and Rachel used to say! :)

  7. My mom and I love your blog and it is more for fun and friendship, so if you are behind or not on the most modern computer, who cares! If your job was blogging that would be different. Mom is jealous of you going to blog paws. It is so far away and during a very busy time for her work so she can’t get away. Keep making friends, we are starting to and it is really fun! Love you and Jetty Boy!

    • Hey Emma, Hey Katie, Jet here.

      We feel equally so about yours! Thanks so much for understanding, means the world. Mom’s taking the leap since it’s on the East coast this year. We enjoy the friendship part of blogging so very much.

      Love you guys, too… your Mom included big time!!!

  8. Hi sweet Jetty – like the above poster said – we should be thanking you – you put so much effort into writing entertaining and informative blogs – they are the highlight of my day! I;m so happy your Mom is going to the Blogpaws event – sounds like a dream to me! An event full of animal lovers, and pets sounds perfect!

    I am working at Cosctco tomorrow and Saturday promoting Dove Mens products! gotta go get my stuff ready!

    sending oodles of goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, and Rachel xoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Miss Wendy, if not for friends like you, we would post into ether! Your comments in the queue make us feel hugged each day. We’re proud Mom is making the leap… she just got a new job today! (a really cool part-time one!)

      Yippee, although we think Dove Chocolate would be more fun!

      Sending tons of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie and Rex. xoxooxxo

      • YUP I agree Jetty Dove Chocolate all the way!! and big HEY and Congratulations to Mom on her new job!

      • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

        Ahh, ladies and their chocolates! Mom said it’s a small one, but a wonderful group… more to come! She asked me to share a big thank you. :)

    • Hey Chris, Mike, Bubby, Buggy, Miss Bit-Bit & little Boo, Jet here.

      Triple Wowee wow wow, we’re blushing 3 shades of pink! Thank you for your hat-trick (hockey term) of generosity bestowing 3 awards, it’s like the Triple Crown! We promise to write a proper thank you… have patience with us. :)

  9. Dear Jet and Mommy
    We Bogs. We reads blogs, and blogs and reads more blogs. We posts — sometimes — other times we just reads. We does this for FUN! which means wes should not feels like we has to does anything! Yous should feels the same. To tells yous the truth, we used to feels like wes had to reads and comments on everybody and then we felt bad that we did not. then it was not fun. So wes quit posting. And wes missed that, so we started all over again, but this time, wes has told people we reads but does not post all the time.
    Much less stress.
    Wes LOVES yous and yous posts!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hey Nellie, Hey Kozmo, Jet here. Hi Miss Penelope.

      Thank you for sharing your perspective. Yes, we do this for fun and connection as well. As a Southern Gentleman with a thoughtful Mom, we try to have good manners and proper etiquette. You’ve given us some ideas to think about.

  10. Hi Jetty’s Mom,

    It was great to read you’re all doing well, just take your time with it all, no pressure, we totally get how hectic it all gets!!

    How awesome you’re going to blogpaws, I’m sure you’ll have a fab time, I so loved it last year, you’d better watch out though as Jet might sneak into your suitcase?! Tee Hee – Mum said she was super happy she let me come, just saying :)

    Big waggy hugs to you all,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here. Hi Miss Annette.

      Oh, gosh, we know you do… although you always handle life with grace!

      I really, would like to go, however, Little Miss Happy Happy would sure feel left out and… both of us??? Yikes! Also, Mom would not want to put us on a plane for such a short trip duration… (gotta love Mom!)

      Love those big waggy hugs (Mom says…)

      Sending Jetty manly man chest bumps and JJ hugs… :)

  11. Pingback: Follow Up Friday – Dear Blogville Edition | Hey… It's Jet Here

  12. That is so cool that you are going to Blogpaws! That will be so much fun!

    Mom so totally understands about being behind! She is always behind and can’t keep up with everything! She has yet to catch up on comments since her trip.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

