Our Fourteenth Black & White Sunday: Hannukah with Friends

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Look who came by last night for Hannukah…

hannukah 2012 2 bw

and she brought two friends for us!

12 bw

Another great first night of Hannukah.

We’re participating in the Channukah Crawl this year, whoo hoo!  Visit    Gromek the Cat,  to learn about the Festival of Lights.  Tomorrow, visit our good feline friends, FaRaDaY, Maxwell and Allie from A Tonk’s Tail for more cool Hannukah (I know, I spell it differently!) info.

Thanks to My Life in Blog Years ​and Dachshund Nola for hosting the Black and White Sunday blog hop.

black and white sunday

65 thoughts on “Our Fourteenth Black & White Sunday: Hannukah with Friends

    • Hey Emma, Jet here. Hi Katie.

      Thanks so much… Mom has not given us our toys yet because she would need 10 minutes of concentration to follow the destuffing, desqueakifying, and ultimate obliteration… she thought one night intact would be lovely!

    • Hey Mollie, Hey Alfie, Jet here. Hi Miss Stella.

      Thanks so much… we finally got to wear your cool Hannukah bandannas last night which Savannah gifted to us. We’ll show you on Wednesday!!! xoxoxo

    • Hey Savvy, Jetty here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Aww, that’s so nice to say… if we lived closer, we would invite you all over to celebrate with us! Then you would hear Mom sing the blessings!!! :)

    • Hey FaRaDaY, Hey Maxwell, Hey Allie, Jet here.

      So sorry we’re responding so late. We could tell you had a wonderful Hannukah with your family. :) We did too.

      Ah, you like nip? Fluffy did, Puffy and Mugs never cared for the stuff!

  1. Hiya Jetty, JJ and Miss Lori…Looks like you got some great Chanukah presents…Who gets which toy? Or will you share? (Jet…make sure JJ doesn’t hog the toys) *snoogles*

    • Hey Giz, Jetty here. Hi Miss JG.

      Sorry for the super late reply, just now digging out. :(

      Usually, Little Miss Chewminator dominates the stuffies… I don’t really mind that much. Mom tries to keep it fair when she can! :)

      • We iz gonna lite da Menorah when it gets dark n play Dreidlz n hab some latkez!!! Me lubz da hollyday so much. Habe a good walkie Jet…Lub Nylablue.

      • Hey Nylablue, Jet here. Hi Miss Sherri-Ellen.

        Sorry we’re so late reading this, we’re digging out… (Mom and I answered over 60 comments today and read the corresponding blog posts!

        Hope all your Hannukah festivities were pawesome! Sending Jetty kisses and JJ hugs. xoxoxoo

    • Hey Bella, Jet here.

      Thanks so much. Mom still has not given them to us, because she knows Little Miss Chewminator will “ya know” in about 3-5 minutes! Hope you enjoyed the Channukah Crawl. :)

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Thanks, hope you have a Happy Hannukah, too!

      Mom hasn’t let us uh… “play” with them yet… we think she wants to admire them for a few days…

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Mel.

      No worries… some families say yes, some families may choose to give small gifts most nights and then one night have a more significant gift… here @ Casa Jet, we received little gifts like extra lovies, longer walks, special treats and such. :) Thanks for asking.

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jetty here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      We do as well… Mom and many others collect them. (Mom still prefers the one she received as a teen!) Thank you, we had a lovely holiday. :)

  2. Hi Jet,
    I’m Marsa. Thank you for visiting my blog. If you want to take part in my competition you have to leave a comment in the same article with the title ” Ένας Σούπερ Χριστουγεννιάτικος Διαγωνισμός” which means ” A super Christmas competition”.
    Did you easily translated my blog into english or not? Did you manage to read it? I ask you this because someone else told me that he couldn’t translate it and that would be a problem. So, did you translated? Please let me know.
    And as I said, if you want to take part, write a comment, that’s it.

    I’m shaking my tail with joy,
    Marsa.

    • Hey Marsa, Jet here.

      We were happy to visit. We did leave a comment there… at least we think we did! We did translate to English and we were able to get the gist of the post. So great to meet you! :)

      • Hi Jet, Marsa here.
        I’m glad that you liked my blog. I do my best to have good times, you know. You haven’t left comment in the competition. Thank you for answering my question about translating my blog. I’m happy that you can read it because I believe that I’m writing some good and useful things about us and how people think about us.
        Many many kisses to your sweet muzzle…

      • Hey Masra, Jet here.

        Thanks for the muzzle kisses, I like those. You’re most welcome, we enjoy making new blogpals. We thought we commented, we even checked! Most welcome about answering translation ?…

        Merry Christmas!

    • O.K. It’s my fault. I had not seen your comments in my competition till today. I wish you good luck. Now, what do I have to do to participate in the competition you wrote me?

  3. Pingback: Follow Up Friday: Festival of Lights Edition | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

