The Pull of (P) Email…

Hey It’s Jet Here.

We promise to give credit to our blogpal who used the “P” word first; however, Mom cannot recall who it was right now.

This week, the (P)email pull drew me… and therefore JJ and Mom to alter our morning right, fetch Miss Mary Ann’s paper route.  As we rounded the corner passing Max’s house, I did the “I’m not budging stance.”  Sometimes, Mom can cajole (Vocab Builder Project) me by talking to me forehead to forehead.  Not this week.  At first Mom thought I instinctively knew she had less time and naturally wanted to extend our walking time.  NOT SO!

Out of curiosity and need to keep us moving, Mom crossed the street.  Sure enough, I went right to the traffic light pole and JJ joined me for a MAJOR sniff-fest.  Even better, JJ and I sniffed our way down three houses with three connected swales, with new palm trees; tall ones, petite ones, so many trees, so little time!  After house three, Mom insisted we cross to keep our routine of bringing Miss Mary Ann’s paper from her driveway to her door.  JJ and I crossed back to our usual route with no problem.  Mom fetched the paper, placed it on the light pole and off we went as we do each weekday.

As to the contents of the (p)email… well, I’m afraid the donor requires anonymity and privacy.  We will have to wait until the contents become “unclassified” to divulge, sorry.

Another great (p)email day!

12 thoughts on “The Pull of (P) Email…

  1. We love traffic light posts, mailboxes, trees, shrubs and anything else we can hike our leg on! It’s a guy thing! Mom gets a little put out with us when she takes us on walks because it takes us forever to get back home! We have to stop at everything and I mean everything to take a sniff and leave our mark! We want everyone to know that we have been there! Doh!

    • Hey Dogs N Pawz, Jet here.

      Oh, you make us K9s proud! JJ and I do the exact same thing. The morning exercise walkers think Mom is the slowest pokey… BOL… we know the truth…

      BTW… we worried about you when we saw fires raging in Oklahoma… are you ok?

  2. Hi sweet Jetty – you crack me us – what a fun post! Cassie loves (p) mail also and is intent on sniffing every tree, piece of grass, etc to find the sender of the mail. Always makes me laugh – you are such silly dogs!

    I;m working at Coscto tomorrow all day sampling and selling DOVE products so I;m off to get some rest.

    sending oodles of goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I love that girl; Cassie and I just have tons in common! Mom laughs and stays mentally curious as to why there and not there etc…!

      Good luck at Costco tomorrow Miss Wendy, we hope it’s Dove chocolate and not Dove body wash!!!

      Sending masterful selling Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxo

  3. well, I sometimes tell my furriends I will contact them peemail, just for a laugh. I got that from Rumpy Dog!! Course I know us cats don’t leave peemail like dogs….hmmm…but then I guess we do based on the peemail splash Dad found on our back screen door MOL

Leave a Reply

