Sharing Mom for a Week?

Hey It’s Jet Here.

It’s true; the furfamily at Casa Jet must share Mom for a whole week. Remember Austin, Man of Mystery? Well his family went on holiday and Mom’s K9 sitting. Like JJ and I, she keeps the same pattern: breakfast, morning constitutional, afternoon potty, dinner, evening constitutional, and before bed potty.

Even though Austin’s humans said he does not like other dogs, Mom felt  she could help him work through it. She brought JJ for a play date yesterday afternoon. There were a few aggressive moments; at first protecting his home territory and then outside over his toys.

In the backyard, Mom made sure that Austin played with his Frisbee and JJ played with a tennis ball. JJ loved having the run of such a wide open, fenced in yard. Austin took about three laps in the pool and looked so cute; Mom wished she had a camera available. (She decided full attention and all limbs were required for supervision.) Mom had to scope out a hose to wash him off to avoid itchy skin later.

Mom kept the visit under one hour and both K9s completed the date exhausted. Mom and JJ returned home and I knew something fishy occurred without good ol’ Jetty boy! I could smell all sorts of new aromas on JJ. Mom felt Austin could not handle my alpha boy self just yet, so, she left me in the fine company of Rachel and the felines.

Mom finally got a shot of Austin this morning, when she asked if he wanted to go on a walk! The fuzzy photo quality says it all!

Another great, K9 sitting, day.

23 thoughts on “Sharing Mom for a Week?

    • Hey Benny, Hey Lily, Jet here.

      I’ve tried to visit you over the last 2 days, however, our google thingie keeps shutting down… we really try to visit lots of blogs on the saturday hop, however, Mom is getting frustrated! Please know we want to say hi!

  1. whoa Jet! That’s gotta be hard for you and JJ to share Miss Lori! And you can’t go play…to bad…but I bet you are just a tad too energetic for Austin. Hope your week goes really well and you guys don’t have any bad storms!!! play bows big guy, Savannah

    • Hey Savvy, your Champion here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Guess what? Alfie asked if I was doing my job when he and Mollie commented on one of our posts this week. I assured him I was. :)

      I was a little bummed about being left out, however, as a manly man, I can understand wanting to protect your turf and toys. Hopefully, he’ll get to where we can meet and play. I think we could have a great time.

      • Hey Savvy, Big Guy here. Hi Miss Linda.

        Oh heavens no! Mom left me out… she didn’t take me to meet Austin because she thought that I was too manly in my energy for Austin at this moment.

        Of course not Savvy, like they say in that GREASE musical… “we go together like ramamamlamadingitydingdong???”

  2. Hey Jet,

    Austin looks really cool, I sure hope you get a play date with him too buddy!! How did your Mum imagine she’d get away with her Mischief?! :)

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  3. Seems like we are always having to share mom as well. She likes to watch other dogs so they don’t have to go to a kennel and expects us to help her out. We do and we have fun but sometimes I do get jealous!

    • Hey Emma, Jet here.

      Oh sweet Emma, you understand… I can smell that other guy on her clothing 4 times/day at LEAST… I’m ready to meet him, I can’t imagine why he isn’t ready to meet me!!!

  4. Hey Jet. I hope you didn’t feel left out. You know your mom was only protecting you. Austin is lovely and hopefully he can be desensitized towards you over time :-)

    • Hey Dr. Rayya, Jet here.

      I’m trying not to feel left out, really I am. Mom only has a week to work with the guy because his family doesn’t feel comfortable trying. We’ll see. Crossing paws and fingers that we at least get to meet on a walk! Hope all is well, Dr. Rayya…

  5. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday – Austin’s Turn Down Service | Hey… It's Jet Here

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jet here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      I’ll share your kind words with Mom. She said she figured since she’s hanging out with him, she might as well work on his self-improvement! We all work on improving ourselves here at Casa Jet, slowly but surely! :)

Leave a Reply

