I Already Have the Olympic Spirit

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Sorry I missed you yesterday, Mom said the day just slipped away from her… she promised me that slipped away did not equal procrastination (vocab builder).  Hmmm…

Anyway, here at Casa Jet, we LOVE the Olympics.  Koko, Mom and I enjoyed the Winter Olympics in 2010 together and now JJ, Mom and I will enjoy our first Summer Olympics together.  With permission, I must divulge (vocab builder) Mom gets misty-eyed during opening ceremonies when all the countries march into Olympic Stadium.  She asked me to share with the humans that she majored in history, international development and political science in college many moons ago.  Readers of my blog know she likes spectator sports, so the combination gives insight into her enjoyment of this worldwide spectacle.

We watched Miss Oprah’s Olympic Superstar episode this week.  All of the athletes interviewed stated they wanted to attain the ultimate level of excellence.  Miss Mary Lou said that everyone competing already achieved excellence before arriving; the difference between medaling and not came down to mental toughness and passion on that particular day.

I work on attaining excellence (with Mom of course) for my blog.  I do not compete with other blogs, rather I learn and grow from their excellence.  Without my blog, I would never have the opportunity to meet the following anipals representing their fine nations:

If we’ve missed some anipals, we apologize ahead of time, write in and let us know, we’ll edit immediately!

Another great, Olympic spirit, day.

31 thoughts on “I Already Have the Olympic Spirit

  1. This is nice! We were chatting the other day about how many different countries the bloggers we talk with come from. It’s a wonderful side of the web.

  2. I’m in the spirit since I was born in England but since I live in the US I am a bit torn on who to cheer for! I am very disappointed that there is no dog paddle in the swimming events, I bet that Phelps dude could swim a mean dog paddle – I guess I will watch running instead – another one of my passions…Enjoy the Olympics! Emma :)

    • Hey Emma, Jet here.

      That’s right, I recall your pic with the Union Jack!

      Hmmm… I say root for them all!

      I know the audacity (vocab builder) of them leaving out such a vital sport… hmpf… we should all sign a pawtition! :)

    • Hey Misaki, Jet here.

      Did you mean bonito? If so, my feline brothers like bonito flakes sometimes!!! :)

      Our pleasure, we’re so excited to connect with you after seeing you so often on Poppy’s blog!

  3. OO do I see a competiton coming on?? Hee hee that would be such fun, can I recommend treat nomming or bin emptying event? I am good at that! Or getting in the way I have been informed I do that well too!

  4. Hi sweet Jetty – this is to nice to see all the amazing places across the globe that bloggers come from – so interesting! Enjoy watching the Olympics!

    Jacob and I are going away tomorrow to have a little visit with my In-laws who live in the Villages, the large retirement community about 1 hour past Orlando. We love them so much and they have been beyond supportive since Mr David has been out of work, but since I have been working so much we have not had a chance to visit and we miss them, but just so happens this weekend – no demos! So Jacob and I will leave tom a.m. and be back Tues afternoon. So relaxing with them we just read, swim, take walks talk etc.

    So I hope you and JJ and your whole family has a very nice (storm free) few days, full of belly rubs,yummy treats, fun walks, uninterrupted sleepy nights for Mom, playdates and lotsa wonderful things!

    sending I;ll miss you goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom,. Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Yippee yahoo! You deserve a little break. Wishing you a wonderful time relaxing and spending quality time with the in-laws. What a gift.

      Tell Mr. David, to send us a note if he needs any Jetty kisses and JJ hugs for himself, Cassie, Rex and Barkley while you and Jacob are away. :)

      Sending lots of we’ll miss you too, Jetty kisses and JJ hugs right back.

      We’ll keep you posted as to what we were up to when you return. xoxoxoxoxo

    • Hey FaRaDaY, Hey Maxwell, Hey Allie, Jet here.

      BOL! That sounds like something my Mom would do! hmmm… I bet some blog has a schedule of events!!!

      Meanwhile, guess you’ll be like JJ and I… hanging with Mom!

    • Hey brown dawgs, Jet here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Thanks so much, high praise from you guys! (Mom’s NJ term of endearment!)

      Darn, no Olympics? We have enjoyed many hours so far this week sans commercials (Mom tivos and then races through parts when she needs to.)

Leave a Reply

