Monday Mischief – From an Unexpected Feline

Hey It’s Jet Here.

You’ll never guess who the mischief maker was this week?  Our BFF (best feline friend), Savvy, from Savannah’s Paw Prints.  How can she make mischief from across the country you ask?

Well, in a typically sweet and clever comment on July 6, Savvy’s last sentence read,

“And Jet, do you have French pedi’s on your toesies too??”

Mom had to admit to Miss Linda by phone, (they were speaking about a really cool project we have percolating (vocab builder), that she didn’t quite get the reference.  Miss Linda cleared it up by explaining that in my photos, I have little bits of white fluff on my paws which look like a French pedi!  Mom’s lightbulb went on! (Poor Mom, she’s a smidge slow I fear.) Below are my front paws and then back paws.  Mom disturbed my beauty rest, so forgive my mediocre (vocab builder) poses.

I asked Mom to inform Miss Linda to inform Savvy that MANLY MEN like moi DO NOT HAVE FRENCH PEDI’S!!!  Mom thought this was a hoot.  Guys, I have a reputation to uphold… come on, give the ol’ Jetster a break! (Oh and for good measure… Mom’s chemically sensitive and can’t have that polish stuff in the house.)

Oh no, this is doubly embarrassing… Mom went to fetch a picture of Savvy and we saw her elegant French pedis… now we get it even more… perhaps the mischief is on us! 

Bad to worse… we were looking for another photo of Savvy and noticed a post we missed last week on Savvy’s courage getting her nails clipped.  She talked about a French pedi… YIKES… Can you say … MOM AND I TOTALLY MISSED THE BOAT – Mischief on us for sure!  BOL!  We claim too tired to concentrate…well… it sounded good…

Another great, whose mischief is it anyway, day!

Thanks to Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!  Click on any of the sponsors to join the hop.

54 thoughts on “Monday Mischief – From an Unexpected Feline

    • Hey Roxy, Hey Torrey, Jet here. Hi Miss Mary.

      Well thank you for saying… I prefer to think that my coloration would help in my herding profession… if I didn’t live in the ‘burbs!

    • Hey Alfie, Jet here.

      Dude, thanks for saying so… must ask you a question, as your heritage was originally as watchK9 for the Romans and subsequently (vocab builder)a herding dog, like part of me… (the collie part…)do you think the white has something to do with camouflage? If so, then our paws are super manly, we could be special ops K9s… or like the debonair James Bond… Ooh… I’m already liking this theory! :)

      Btw, your sister and her blog are adorable! :) (may develop a long distance crush!)

  1. Haaa too funny!! Guess what? I am being groomed today and I had better not be coming home with a French pedi! Cody got his claws trimmed today too…think I better go and check for glitter polish on him when I get home! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Hey Texas, Jet here. Hi Miss Carine.

        Very impressive Texas, then you can do multilingual (vocab builders) Mom’s grandfather would have loved you. He spoke 6 languages and even lived in Italy for a few years in his 60’s!

        Yippee, can’t wait to hear how mom enjoyed the popsicles. Dude, tasty tuesday is tough for felines… we’ll have to think about that…

  2. Good on you Jet, having a feline friend. Litchi also loves two of the three cats here. They play so sweetly together. I love your paws – Litchi says to tell you she has white paws as well (then again, she’s a girl, so French Pedi is just fine).

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

      Uh, Miss Susan? Savvy is my best bud virtually, in real life, I prefer to chase felines outside and show them how well I can bark. In the house, Fluffy and I get along, while Puffy and I co-exist! Mom wishes we played sweetly.

      Ah, Litchi, I’m sure your French Pedi looks elegant, like Savvy’s! :)

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jetty here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      Thanks, me too… I think my toes have a camouflage factor built in… if I was pursuing my innate herding talents! That’s a manly man perspective, right Miss Jodi???

      Mom,walk all over me? only in thai massage!!! BOL…

    • Hey Chester, Hey Gretel, Jet here.

      Exactly, I’m ok with spa services for manly man maintenence, but French Pedi… don’t think that sounds so good, what do you think about camouflage for herding?

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – such a cute post! made me smile! I love your pawpaws – they are perfect!

    sending oodles and oodles of goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxo

  4. Hi again Jetty – I forgot to tell you that I met a lovely woman at Petsmart yesterday while I was working whose adorable, cuddly Golden, Honey, was adopted from GRSF! Her and I talked alot – and I gave Honey many hugs and snuggles! I also saw a huge doberman, a rotty, several chi, and many mixes, so much fun! love you xoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Oh Wow, I wonder what Honey’s before Forever Home was and if we would remember her story. To have hugs and snuggles from you… ahhhhh… no doubt Honey went home feeling super duper! :)

      Uh… Miss Wendy? Mom’s feeling a slight pang of envy, meeting so many cool K9s!

      Sending you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley bunches of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs. xoxooxox

      PS… Last night was rough for Mom because JJ barked for hours during the storm. :(

  5. Hi Y’all!

    Thanks for visitin’, Jet.

    You tell the humans that they better NOT try anything like a French pedi on you! My Human would NEVER DARE do that to me.

    Y’all come back now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      Dude… oh no, Mom is a BIG “au natural” kind of Mom… no worries there.

      Dude, thanks for having my back… I’m there for you just the same. :)

  6. Jets, Jack here. Bro I am rolling on my back BOL. Sorry Bro but manly men such as you and I have to see the humor in that. A French Pedicure? Those are your US Mil. Bata Bunny Boots issued to special troops for use in the Arctic or maybe G.I. Mickey Mouse Boots or maybe Rugged Shark Great White Fishing Boots, Burton Shaun White Snowboard Boots or they could be rugged black and white cowboy boots, I’m not sure which because I didn’t look at your paws when we met but I definitely know it is not a French pedicure.

    • Hey Bella, Hey DiDi, Jet here. Hi Miss Margot.

      I admire those French pedis on you ladies… while ahem… I do have a (I’m going to do this by sounding the following out) je-ne-se-qua about me, to be truthful, it’s hard to see my actual nails below my manly man fluff. As I am Jet, the Gentleman, I politely accept your compliment. :)

    • Hey Bongo, Jet here. Hi Miss Laura.

      Well, that’s a good question… let’s implement (vocab builder) some Scooby Doo investigative principles:

      1. Does creature have capabilities? YES.
      2. Does creature have intelligence? YES.
      3. Does transcribing creature have capabilities? YES.
      4. Does transcribing creature have intelligence? YES.

      Using the powers of deduction (vocab builder) – yes, cats can make mischief.

      Now, Bongo, Savvy does not have one iota (vocab builder) of malice within her, so, I think she was doing this banter (vocab builder), joshing (vocab builder) thingie with her “big guy” (that’s me!) She knows I’m manly as I’m her champion! :)

    • Hey Henry, Hey Zachary, Jet here.

      Oh, the support from fellow manly men K9s like you guys makes me appreciate the blogosphere thingie more and more. Thanks for having my back. :)

  7. Hi Jet,

    I and the other boys here in the house don’t even know what a french pedi is so I wouldn’t really worry about it. I hope you had a great weekend.

    Take care,
    Colby

    • Hey Apache, Jet here. Hi Mr. Colby.

      Phew… makes me feel wayyyyyy better Mr. Colby. :) Manly men must stay together.

      Can’t complain, Mom works a lot from home on the weekends, so, they are usually really good. :) You guys???

  8. Jets, Jack here. Bro I am rolling on my back BOL. Sorry Bro but manly men such as you and I have to see the humor in that. A French Pedicure? Those are your US Mil. Bata Bunny Boots issued to special troops for use in the Arctic or maybe G.I. Mickey Mouse Boots or maybe Rugged Shark Great White Fishing Boots, Burton Shaun White Snowboard Boots or they could be rugged black and white cowboy boots, I’m not sure which because I didn’t look at your paws when we met but I definitely know it is not a French pedicure.

    • Hey Jack, Jetty here. Hi Miss Rebecca.

      Dude, you are muy intelligente as they say here in my county!!!(very intelligent) Now I’m rolling on my back BOL and Mom is giggling. We’re going with the Shaun White Snowboard Boots in light of the Olympics in a few weeks… whoo hoo!

      Dude, you always have my back… high paws. :)

  9. Hey Jet! What the heck is Monday Mischief??? It sounds like such fun! And I am so honored that you chose me for your ‘mischief’!! woo hoo!! And I luvluvluv your toesies! peeEss How does Miss Lori get your blog banner to change every time we click on your blog?hmmmmmmmm…kind’a like that ya know…….

    • Hey Savvy, Jetty here. Hi Miss Linda.

      Oh gosh, Savvy, MM is a super fun blog hop hosted by the 4 blogs at the bottom of our post. You would fit right in… Miss Linda’s finger would be a great mischief maker for this week (or next… unfortunately!)

      Thanks, I love your toesies, too!

      Well, here’s the scoop on my pictures… when you use theme 2011, you get to upload a few different pictures and then, poof, magic – they SWITCH! :)

      Paw pats to you, Savvy.

      • Oh Cat! that is totally pawsome!! That is a great theme!!! And Mom has reached out to Zoolatry, will keep you and Texas posted. I will watch the MM posts, not sure I understand what they are supposed to be about yet….hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

      • Hey Savvy, Jetty here. Hi Miss Linda.

        Couldn’t have done it without ya! BOL… Boy, we sure got some fun feedback, huh?

        Please share with Mom that my Mom says thanks for the Zoolatry stuff.

        If you guys read some MM posts, you’ll get it really fast. It’s nothing serious, just a little mischief here and there. :)

  10. Hey Jet,

    Your paws don’t look at all Girlie to me – but buddy, I was worried, cos I thought you were gonna get Pink Nail Polish for a minute – I’ve seen that on Doggies! Phew! :)

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

Leave a Reply

