Blog on Fire?

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Thank goodness we had spa day this morning @ 7:00 a.m. Why you ask? Well aside from the obvious, we had a surprise today. Texas, A Cat in NY bestowed the Blog on Fire Award to us and since our fur is still wet we will stay safe! What Mom? I’m confused? How so? Oh, blog on fire does not mean our blog is burning? Phew… and … Oops! Well, that’s great news. Oh and the phrase can imply that the nominated blogs are catching fire or hot, hot, hot, or here in the tropics they say… muy caliente!

Texas, a cat with beginnings in France lives in NY, where he shares his worldly observations. We met him through our friend, Savvy, from Savannah’s Paw Tracks, who Texas also gave the awardl

The Rules: Share 8 unusual things about yourself.

1. I have a VERY particular ritual for doing my solid waste business – I pace and pace and pace and pace until Mom is BEGGING in her mind for me to make up my mind already!
2. Mom gave me two man caves to feel safe in.
3. I love the smell of shampoo.
4. I cannot resist the George Forman drip tray… I try, really I do.
5. Oh, back to the solid waste issue, I prefer to pace right under the front windows of my neighbor’s homes. Mom is completely mortified.
6. I love canal swimming; smelling like a swamp dog does not bother me in the least.
7. I eat lots of fruits and veggies.
8. I used to be the hyper K9 when Koko was alive, now JJ is! In fact… uh… not sure I want to even put this in writing… I may, might, sort of, kind of be relinquishing some of my alpha position to Little Miss Barkarooni!

Mom’s behind schedule today, more on that tomorrow, so, we will share the award with 8 blogs in no particular order without our usual descriptions. (Oh my, she couldn’t help herself.)

1. A Tonk’s Tail – Farraday, Ryker, Allie and their Mom catch fire with their lightening twitter speed and lightening wit!
2. Kenzo the Hovawart – Kenzo and his human are catching fire by educating us about hovawarts, which are not so familiar to most of us.
3. Rumpy the Dog – They are catching fire by earning a Pettie nomination!
4. Bongo – Bongo catches fire for his diligence in protecting his trails.
5. Fabulous Flo –  She catches fire because well, she’s fabulous and she just celebrated her 1 year blogiversary!
6. Two French Bulldogs  Benny and Lily catch fire for always supporting us with comments and writing fun, memorable posts with great pics.
7. Fluffy Popcorn – Poppy, our virtual little sister catches fire with her cuteness of course, and her Mom’s skill and talents with video, posts, pics. We are WAY behind, Poppy, please forgive us.
8. Paws to Talk –  They catch fire by giving fast, thoughtful, advice, one bark at a time.

Another great Blogs on Fire, day!

42 thoughts on “Blog on Fire?

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Susan.

      Well thank you so very much.

      Uh… Miss Susan? Are you ok with the outcome of that tennis stuff? We think you might have been rooting for the Brit!

  1. Hey Jet, congratulations on your award, and thanks so much for passing it on to me. I’ve never received this award before, but my person has been hoarding everything and says when she catches up with everything then she’ll help me post them.

    • Hey Bongo, Jet here.

      Well thanks dude, much appreciated. We didn’t think you had it… that’s one of the reasons we wanted to share it with you. ;)

      Totally understand, it takes Mom HOURS to do those posts….

  2. Congratulations Jet! And thanks for passing it on… we plan to do a big pass-it-on sesh. Ok, so we actually PLANNED to do it on 7th July to celebrate one year, but our guests are going to be here until the end of the month, so it’s going to have to wait on the back burner until then. BTW, we’re laughing at your ‘pacing’ ocd. With you, not at you. :) Oh, and don’t you have alligators in your canals?? Eeek. Thank you so much. xxxx

    • Hey Flo, Jet here. Hi Miss Heather.

      Thanks so very much, and you are most welcome and deserving. :)

      Totally understand, those pass it on posts take Mom FOREVER! Enjoy your guests! :)

      I know, everyone laughs “with me” on that subject…I don’t get all the fuss?

      Some canals do, we’ve only heard about one in our area during Mom’s 20 years here. Not only gators Miss Heather, deadly snakes on occasion, rainbow bass, ducks (they’re VERY enticing (vocab builder)) and other exciting birds, not to mention… raccoons, iguanas, rats and possoms EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW… Mom does not PERMIT me to swim there… uh… I kind of race there… uh… when… I escape. This has not happened in about a year Mom wanted you to know. :)

    • Hey Henry, Hey Zachary, Jet here.

      Dudes, me too… have you guys had fire issues? Scary stuff… we’ve been lucky this season… this place near us called the Everglades so far has not burned much.

    • Hey Miss Linda…
      She leaves it right on the edge of the counter, what’s a guy to do? I do not have to jump or surf Like Little Miss Helper… a simple swipe with the front paw will do.

  3. Hey Jet,

    Your Blog sure is on Fire, luckily not literally – Congrats on your award and thanks for sharing all the poop info – Tee Hee – What do you mean you’re giving up some of your Alpha Dog power, you sure, you know how hard it will be to get it back buddy? :)

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here.

      Thanks for your thoughtful words, means a lot from a decorated guy like you!

      Snoop, she made me put it down, I didn’t want to… she made me do it!

      I know, I cannot even believe it myself… I did not realize I was doing so until Mom pointed it out to Rachel’s madrina (Godmother) over the phone last week.

  4. Hi sweet Jetty – congrats on another great well deserved blog award! WOW a 7:00 a.m. spa day – you have such an awesome Mom to get up so early and give you lotsa TLC! I really enjoyed and smiled and laughed at the unusual things about you! Cassie also paces and paces until she poops! and guess where her favorite place to pp is when the weather is bad? right under my neighbors window! our houses are super close together – always kinda embarrasing – good thing they are great dog folk! Little Miss Bararooni – you crack me up! she sure is a character that JJ!

    Sending congratulatory goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      How did your job go? Were there lots of K9s to love?

      Thanks so much for your words of praise, they mean a great deal to us.

      Mom says thank, too. Considering I wake Mom at 5,by 7 it’s almost snack time! I knew I liked that girl, we have so much in common.

      Oh JJ… she is quite the character, she retrieved her 2nd mango today,Mom has to teach her not to puncture them! (she only punctures in 1 spot.)We think she thinks they are heavy balls… Mom gave her a little treat to learn the “give” command. Work in progress…

      Sending appreciation Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xooxxoxoxoxox

  5. Woof! Woof! You must enjoy spa day since you LOVE Shampoo and especially you like swimming in not so good smell areas. Happy MM! Lots of Golden ALOHA n Woofs, Sugar

    • Hey Sugar, Jet here.

      You would think so, right? Well, I do not mind the sudsing, however, I’m not terribly fond of the water spray thingie… and, Sugar… I DO NOT enjoy when Mom wets the top of my head and the outside of my ears…she makes up for it though by massaging that area with the shampoo and telling me how handsome and good smelling I am… plus the treats help, too! I keep Mom on her toes because I trot around the stall to see how fast and how coordinated she can be shampooing my parts!!! Since JJ is there, too, and the stall shower is ample but not huge, I bet the whole thing would make lots of humans laugh!

  6. Ooooo hello Jetty brother spaghetti! What did you just share with Mom? I was just picked up from my favorite corner and given a shoulder ride round the living hall THREE TIMES with mom squealing with happiness!! O.o She said OoooooHoooOoo real loudly Jetty! I think she wants me to come over and tell you how happy you’ve made her feel. :D tsktsk. Moms can be so funny. So here’s a big thank you big brother for bringing such joy to Mommy’s day. I’m feeling really happy and honored to receive this award from the world’s best brother. ^^ Thank you! And of course, CONGRATULATIONS big boy! :} Oh… By the way, it’s okay brother jet, we share a special brother-sister bond, and a little time apart just makes us closer. :D *Huggies*

    • Hey Little Sis, Big Bro here.

      Wish I could meet your Mommy (and you too, which goes without saying), you’re so lucky, she has the BEST reactions! :) You deserve every bit of praise and awards aplenty. We are picturing the happy squeals and Mom’s smiling so wide, I wonder if it hurts!

      You both bring equal amounts of joy and smiles to our days as well. We cannot believe how much you have accomplished in such a short time.

      Your kind congrats mean the world since it’s coming from family! :) Thanks for understanding Mom’s schedule, we agree completely about the bro/sis bond (imagine Jetty kisses right here…)

      Have a great night Poppy, best little sister a guy could ask for.

    • Hey Bella, Hey DiDi, Jet here. Hi Miss Margot.

      Well thanks a big bunch. :) You are most welcome and deserving. No worries, those posts take a long time for the humans to write… we understand…

      Mom for some reason enjoys giving us the spa treatment at home…

  7. Pingback: ♨ FIRE!! « popcorn

Leave a Reply

