Mischief Monday – Lord of the Peacocks

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Oh this guy earned the Monday Mischief title, yes he did. (Thanks to Miss Mary Ann and her I-Phone for all the pictures.)

Since Thursday, when Miss Mary Ann and Mom decided to take a new evening constitutional route which included part of our weekend morning route in reverse order, this guy required a lesson from the Jetster.

Here’s how the situation went down for three consecutive (vocab builder) nights.

At about ¾ through the route, Mom and Miss Mary Ann scout Mr. Peacock on the lawn at 2:00 (if you look at a dial watch.)  Dixie, JJ and I notice too and stand attentively, focusing on Mr. Fancy Feathers.


Mom readies her body for the upcoming lunges from JJ and me.  Mr. Peacock stands there indifferent to my demands (which I deliver with barking while lunging for emphasis.)  Instead of standing down or Mom allowing me to herd him to show my leadership, what does he do?  THIS!

Oh yeah, can you believe it?  He looks down on us like a President in a dictatorship (vocab builder)! Seriously? To make matters more infuriating (vocab builder) he proudly poses for photos.  Hmpf… supreme mischief maker I say!

Another great, except for Mr. Fancy Feathers, day.

Thanks to Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!  Click on any of the sponsors to join the hop.

34 thoughts on “Mischief Monday – Lord of the Peacocks

  1. Take that, Jetty. Mr. Peacock is the king of the ruff errr…. Roof. Well, at least you’ve documented every single detail of what had happened.

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

  2. Hey Jet,

    Mr Fancy Feathers sure is a Proud Peacock – I’m thinking you need to hatch a Mischief plan? Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – WOW that is one brave bird to march right in front of you, JJ and Dixie – I love how the three of you look so intent on showing him whose boss! Mr. Fancy Feathers sure was full of mischief when he flew to the roof – I didn;t realize peacocks could fly? I think that is so amazing that they are just wild in your neighborhood – they really are so pretty.

    sending so many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and PLuffy

    p.s. Sending good luck wishes for JJ tomorrow at the vet – hope all goes well xoxoxo

    • Hey Apache, Jet here. Hi Mr. Colby.

      Oh I would have loved that, however, I’m a runner, so, Mom probably worried I would end up swimming in the canal! Then, she would have to wait for Jet, Swamp smelling K9, to exit, go home and shower etc…

      Mr. Fancy Feathers got lucky I tell ya!

  4. Hi sweet Jetty – WOW that is one brave bird to march right in front of you, JJ and Dixie – I love how the three of you look so intent on showing him whose boss! Mr. Fancy Feathers sure was full of mischief when he flew to the roof – I didn;t realize peacocks could fly? I think that is so amazing that they are just wild in your neighborhood – they really are so pretty.

    sending so many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and PLuffy

    p.s. Sending good luck wishes for JJ tomorrow at the vet – hope all goes well xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.
      I know, chutzpah I say! Oh yes, they flutter and fly! In fact, along this same area by the canal, there is often a tree we see on the weekends full of peahens (they’re white)… sort of reminds us of the monkeys in the children’s book, Caps for Sale! Mom asked me to share, while pretty, they’re noisy and screechy! Oh, the reason we have them… they originally escaped from the old Parrot Jungle down the street!!! :)

      Mom dropped JJ off this morning. JJ didn’t understand why I ate breakfast and she did not! Mom gave her lots of lovies while I scarfed my kibble!

      Sending grateful for the good luck wishes to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley. xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

