Wordless Wednesday – Mom’s Desperate!

Hey It’s Jet Here.

For those long time readers, you know that I have ahem, a fear, strong dislike, panic attack with each and every storm. We originally thought that Little Miss Perfect was immune, however, poor petunia, she’s turning out to have the same issues as me! Instead of scratching/climbing walls, JJ turns into Little Miss Barkarooni/shiver girl! Can’t recall exactly when, however, over the last few days, Mom came across the following and may seriously contemplate using up some biscuit $ to purchase…Mutt Muffs!

Hmmm…

JJ can maintain her accessory color!

could it really help in this situation???

Mom could do the mutt muff/thundershirt combo…

JJ could cuddle with her toys…

and… I could know doubt rock them out like this guy! I have the red raincoat, all I need are the red doggles to become Super Jetty!

Thoughts????

Another great, maybe soundproof, day.

Thanks to blogpaws for hosting the Wordless Wednesday Hop.  To all our anipals attending the conference, have a PAWESOME time, wish we were there.

34 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – Mom’s Desperate!

  1. Storms bother Dottie too, she’s usually under the bed when they attack. Not much I can do for her, I’ve tried! And by the way, I think you could easily rock the muffs, doggles and raincoat look… I’d like to see some pics. when you get everything on though!

    • Hey Boomer, Hey Dottie, Jet here. Hi Miss Emily.

      I’m starting to get into the routine of hiding in my man cave #2 (mom’s closet)when the storms aren’t that bad.

      Oh Miss Emily, I love the compliment… when and if I get all the accessories (only have the raincoat at present)and Mom can catch me for a moment, I promise to post pics!

      • You have 2 man caves? Boomer doesn’t have one at all, he doesn’t mind storms that much. But, Dottie sure does and has her Dottie Cave she hides in (under our bed).

      • Hey Dottie, Hey Boomer, Jet here. Hi Miss Emily.

        Dr. Shaffer recommended a man cave about 2 years ago now after a particularly stressful 4th of July. (5 hours in Mom’s closet with MOM and KOKO!) Mom gave up her office closet and outfitted my man cave #1. I’ve removed most of her decorating ideas, however, I do like it in there.

        Recently, I’ve been curling up in the southwest corner of Mom’s closet, hence man cave #2! JJ prefers to stick to Mom like the velcro golden she is!

      • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Emily.

        Oh they are, they are, Miss Emily. I live in the tropics, so, t-storms, booms, streaky lights, the “h” word and the “t” word are fairly commonplace. Half of the year I shiver and shake and 1/2 the year I’m a happy-go-lucky boy!

    • Hey Fred, Hey Gloria, Jet here. Hi Miss Janet.

      Mom asked me to share that you raise a good point. I’m quite the good sport when I have to wear the Cone of Shame, so, do you think I would be ok with the muffs? Little Miss Jumperooni would probably send them flying during one of her Tiggeriffic jumping spurts!

  2. I wonder if maybe JJ is learning some tricks from you about how to be afraid. I know Koira has taught Pallo many tricks over the years, some of which I would have preferred her to keep to herself.

  3. Hey Jetty. There’s this Thunderjacket/ Thundershirt I’ve seen Mel from Furry Foster’s that you might want to consider checking out. It helps dogs with anxiety attacks… and maybe it also helps lessen the panic during a storm. Have you heard about it?

    Here’s the link of the product http://www.thundershirt.com/

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

  4. Hi Y’all,

    Something on my ears would drive me insane! I’d scratch them off or shake them off in two secs!

    Just hoppin’ by to see how your week is going. Hope it’s great! Wishin’ y’all a great first summer day and a wonderful summer!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

  5. I hope the muffs work! Nothing is worse than being scared of storms :( We feel your pain and since I mentioned pain…your Heat is sticking it to our Thunder!

    Have a great day!

    • Hey it’s Jet here.

      Wouldn’t that be a wonderful thing, to have something help us during the storms?

      While we have enjoyed our HEAT wins, we want to acknowledge the extraordinary play of Mr. Russell in Game 4, Mr. Kevin in each game and the superior level of play exhibited by both teams. We find your OKC team to have wonderful spirit, no whining, no excuses, a great coach, and albeit for a few plays bouncing our way a completely even matchup. Plus, the sportsmanship by and large is quite impressive.

      Mom asked me to share a personal opinion… she thinks Mr. LeBron is on such a focused mission that if he could will it all himself, he would. Good luck tonight.

  6. Hi sweet Jetty – I think you;d look smashingly handsome in those ear muffs and doggles!! Those pictures made me smile and laugh!

    When you said ” Little Miss Jumperooni would probably send them flying during one of her Tiggeriffic jumping spurts!” i cracked up – the thought of JJ jumping like Tigger (love Winnie the Pooh!) is very cute!

    Poor Cassie was super upset last night from 3:00 a.m. until sunrise – we got alot of rain but no streaky lights or boomers – poor girl, I stayed downstairs with her so Mr, David could get some sleep, eventually she did settle down. just breaks my heart when you gentle, loving furbabies get so scared! Let’s hope tonight will be storm free (it rained buckets here all day so hopefully its rained out!!)

    Guess what??? It was like mischief Monday here today as we had to use our biscuit $ to fix our downstairs A/C today POOEY!!!! It was working but was very weak – needed 2 new parts!

    So happy the HEAT is winning and Mom is enjoying the games!

    sending peaceful storm free goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Aw shucks, you say the kindest things! Mom giggled a bit with those pics, too!

      Mom asked me to share that she’s glad you enjoyed the Winnie the Pooh references, made her think of when Rachel was little!

      So sorry to read about Cassie, we somehow slept through the middle of the night part, however struggled in the morning. We almost made it into the car with Mom on her way to work! Hope Cassie did better with the calmer weather last night.

      Oh no! your a/c too? Hope we’re not contagious… :(

      We’re gearing up for Game 5 tonight, got my colors on already!

      Sending sunny wishes to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxoxoxo

  7. Jet my man…the ear muffs are just not, like, well…they are not very “doggy”? Kinda lame like. hmmm….lemme go think about this…oh yeal, and My Mom will call Your Mom tomorrow at 11AM PST…paw pats

    • Hey brown dawgs, Jet here. Hi Miss Linda.

      We are too… trying our best to keep up! We really appreciate you visiting, reading and commenting on our posts more than you know. We understand the time commitments. :)

      We’re saving up lots of biscuit money and will keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

