Father’s Day – Who’s Your Daddy?

Hey It’s Jet Here.

I do not know, nor does Mom, who my Daddy is. I do not have a human male role model in my house, either. So, I will wish all the Dads out there, both 4 legged and 2 legged a wonderful day and continue on about my post.

Since you probably do not have much time to read today, I will hook you up with two interesting articles Mom read/played for me today.

The first, When Animals Love Us Back by Ms. Barbara King, shares her annual experience of taking care of 26 cats during “Cat Week” (when her husband takes a hiking trip.) NO SHE IS NOT A HOARDER, you will have to read on…

The second article, What Animals Can Teach Humans About Healing, by an NPR staffer, you may read or listen to. They review the new book, Zoobiquity, and share powerful information about how other creatures deal with illness.

Another great, Happy Father’s Day, day.

24 thoughts on “Father’s Day – Who’s Your Daddy?

  1. I’m with you – my dog dad is in England so I am just hanging out with mom, Bert my cat bro is the only male in our house and believe me – he is no role model!

    • Hey Emma, Jet here.

      BOL, Bert is no role model…

      BTW, forgot to mention yesterday that like you, JJ needs to start getting those ear hairs plucked to prevent more infections… ouch!

  2. I don’t know who either of Pallo’s parents are, and neither of my dogs have a male role model in the house. I did however get to meet Koira’s mom and dad when I first got her at 8 weeks old. I don’t think I have any pictures of them though.

  3. Whoa Jetty…good post my big guy…and the photo of you on this page is my total fave! Your big fluffy white chest is blowing in the wind with your speed! I will check out the two stories after I finish catching up on my email. paw pats, Savvy

  4. Hey Jet,

    Thanks for sharing the articles – we will have to check them out!! :)

    Sorry you haven’t got to meet your Dad buddy – maybe one day? I’ve been super lucky to meet mine a couple of times and he told me he loves my Mischief – well, I think that’s what he said!! Tee Hee

    Have a fun day Dude,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here.

      Me, too, except, considering my story, perhaps the story is too sad.

      Do you look like your Dad???

      I’m about to have dinner, all is right with the world!

      • Hey Jet,

        Yep, Dinner makes the world feel good :)

        Actually I do look like my Dad, he’s a Blue Beardie too (Blue is code for grey?), My Mum is Black and White, so I get my coat from my Dad for sure, we have the same eyes too, as they’re color coded to match our coat! Cool, hey?! :)

        Wags to all,

        Your pal Snoopy :)

      • Hey Snoopy, Jet here.

        Guess what? Before our 6 a.m. breakfast this morning Mom gave us tidbits of carrots, jicama, daikon radish, celery and sweet red pepper… whoo hoo… great beginning.

        Wow, neat to see how genetics work in K9 world. Mom’s favorite color is blue, so, guess we’re happy your genes favor your Dad.:)

  5. Hi sweet Jetty – please don’t be sad about not knowing your canine Dad, because I think your human Mom and family are so full of love and you have JJ and Pluffy and how about all the human neighbors friends like Ruby and all the neighborhood canines , and of course the many, many blog fans and friends who just adore you to pieces! (like me!!)

    Thank you for the 2 great articles – I put them on my to do list for this week – looking forward to reading them

    I had to work all day, Jacob has been working hard on his FAU computer class so Mr. David just hung around, rested and took care of the furbabies. Then we had some food on the grill now we are getting ready to watch out favorite Sunday night shows, The Killing ( a crime drama – tonight is the season finale) and The Borgias ( a historical based drama).

    I hope and you and JJ (please give her a hug from me as I read she has to have the hair plucked from her ears OUCH!! – poor sweet girl!) had a fun day

    sending adoring goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ Mom, Rachel and Pluffy

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      You sure know how to make a guy feel like a king… not king like LeBron, you know… the fairy tale kind!

      Sometimes, a quiet day is a good day… sounds like Mr. David had part quiet and part family day… kind of the best of both worlds. :) Will you give him extra Jetty kisses and JJ hugs for us? We are unfamiliar with those shows, hope they were great episodes.

      Miss Wendy… you know what I watched? YUP… The HEAT GAME! And guess what? They Won! And guess What? Mom said JJ and I helped the team win because Mom asked us to bring them good luck in the fourth quarter and we did. She hugged us both really hard for the last few minutes and told us to send good luck to the guys. :)

  6. What a nice post, Jet! Some of our pups know their dads, and some of them are like you, but the important thing is that all of you guys are loved very much by your families. :) Hope you had a great Father’s Day with your family.

    • Hey it’s Jet here.

      Well thank you kindly. Mom completely agrees with you and asked me to share that she loves us to pieces!

      Well, it was a pretty good day, Mom was around the whole day and… we watched the HEAT game. Mom said JJ and I helped the team win because Mom asked us to bring them good luck in the fourth quarter and we did!

      Hope you all had a great day, too.

Leave a Reply

