Whoops, Forgot Something…

Hey It’s Jet Here.

So, when Mom and I constructed yesterday’s post we forgot something.  Mom tried to think ahead earlier in the week, knowing she had a big event to prepare for and transcribed my thoughts a few days early.  She followed proper procedure: she transcribed, read, saved, previewed, edited and saved again.  What she forgot to do was scroll down past the first page of my NY feline buddy, Texas’ post for Rule #4!

Without further adieu and with apologies from MOM, we will complete the  Versatile Blogger award rules and then… tell the blogs we shared with that there is one more rule!

4. Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

  1. I can feel when humans don’t like me and I do not understand… it hurts my feelings a little.
  2. During the last month when we have had overnight storms, I’ve stayed in my man cave #2 (Mom’s walk in closet) and managed my anxiety a little better.
  3. Speaking of Man Cave #2, two years ago, Mom, Koko and I spent 5 hours huddled in the cave on July 4th because I was so freaked out.
  4. I love watching the ducks, fish, and anything that moves in my canal… better yet, I love to swim in there, but, Mom won’t let me.  (Jetty, you do not remember the deadly snake that slithered out of there into our pool before you were born.)
  5. I can’t stand to see a human female cry… so, when I got off leash a few times, Mom cried and I eventually stopped and either slowed down, stood still or began to walk towards her.
  6. Mom calls me Mayor of the dog park because I like all the K9s and make the rounds.
  7. I love to run and wish I had more opportunities. (We do not have a fence.)

Another great, follow the rules, day.

18 thoughts on “Whoops, Forgot Something…

  1. That is perhaps the thing I love the most about the blogging awards, finding out different and unique things about the recipient. I’m sorry you are so afraid of storms Jetty. Has mom tried a calming cap?

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jet here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      We feel the same way Miss Jodi.

      We’ve never heard of a calming cap… we’ve tried the thunder shirt, homeopathic drops, pheramones, ear muffs, man cave, music etc…

  2. Hiya Jetty! My Mom says to tell you if we lived closer, she would come walk you and take you to a dog park so you could run and run! Mom is reetyrd and has a ton of time…well maybe not that much, but close…paw pats Savvy

    • Hey Savvy, Jet here.

      Your Mom is super sweet, no wonder you are too… runs in the family! :)

      Wow, reetyrd, cool… gosh, wish we did live closer… in the winter our dog parks are quite lovely. In the summer they’re quite steamy! :)

      • Hey Savvy, Jet here.

        Mom asked me to share that S.F bay area is her dream place to live! She visited three times so far and had to drag herself back on the plane!

        Savvy, considering your beginnings, having a safe, loving home is purrfect… ask your humans to show you pics and you can enjoy the outside through the windows like Puffy and Fluffy do. :)

    • Hey Rumpy, Jet here.

      Mom learned that by accident the first time I bolted which was at night and I crossed a main road and all she heard was screeching tires. She truly sobbed and when I heard, I started to cross the same street again and walk towards her. Now she knows what makes me tick!

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – I loved learning 7 more things about you – your the best! Many of them made me laugh and smile and filled my heart with joy!
    We are having a storm so I;m off to help Miss Cassie! Hopefully you won;t get it but I think I saw on TV it was in Miami so I hope you and JJ are doing ok!

    Sending sweet gentle hugs and kisses goodnight to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxoxox

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      I’m glad you have more insight into my inner thoughts!

      Oh gosh, did we get that storm… Mom was out working, it took her 1 hour and 40 minutes to drive home from Surfside! We had a rough time, however, we managed to thread a walk in between bands so we’re comfy in the evening constitutional department!

      Hope Cassie got through the day and that we have a easier evening.

      Sending storm free Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie (extra helping), Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxoxo

    • Hey Urban Hounds, Jet here. Hi Miss Katie.

      Oh Miss Katie, I don’t get it either, but it’s true… Mom explained that some humans are afraid of my size and some of my color. She tells them I’m a marshmallow, and tries to educate them, however, on the street, some do not give me a chance… :(

    • Hey brown dawgs, Jet here. Hi Miss Linda…

      This is what happens when Mom juggles all her jobs in one week! I have to forgive her though, because she works really hard to earn biscuit $ for us. :)

      Oh, Miss Linda, can’t even imagine a water moccasin, scares the beejeeburs out of me!

Leave a Reply

