Versatile Thursday

Hey It’s Jet Here.

You know the phrases humans say like, good karma, pay it forward, goodness will come back to you?  Well over the last few weeks, our blog feels like the bulls-eye for kindness.  We met Texas, A Cat in New York when our black pearl feline friend, Savannah, graciously gave us the Sunshine award, which Texas gave to her. Texas and I have dialogued a bit since then and he has a heart the size of which matches his name!  The friendly feline surprised us by bestowing the Versatile Blogger award on us last weekend!  Boy did we woo-woo/whoo hoo in delight!

Here are the rules:

  • 1. Thank the person who gave you this award
  • Since Savannah shared that you felines like paw pats… paw pats and a huge thank you for thinking of us!
  • 2. Include a link to their blog
  • Done!
  • 3. Select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this site 
  • We tried to share the award with blogs newer to us… we’ve tried to expand to blogs other than wordpress… we had trouble posting comments on blogspot for a long time.  In no particular order:
  1. Puppy In Training – Mr. Colby shares lots of good info and pics…
  2. Raising Daisy – she’s a cutie that one!
  3. My GBGV Life  – Emma, the Debucher Baguette a Grand Basset Griffon Vendeén (say that 3 times fast!), is quite the lady!
  4. Dakota’s Den – The beautiful Dakota shares her daily life, including her feline brother, Cody!
  5. The (Mis)Adventures of Sage – Beautiful and fun loving, who could resist?
  6. Urban Hounds – Adorable K9s and NYC, slam dunk!
  7. My Life with Flyball Dogs –  We love their active lives, particularly dock diving and sand digging… a guy can dream…
  8. The Adventures of Higgins – we love his saying bombdiggity!
  9. Peaceful Dog –  Follow foster failures Fozzie and Lamar and fosters Miss Kirsten helps.
  10. Have Dog Blog Will Travel – the adventures of Celia Sue.
  11. Five Sibes  – While we were digging for their site, we read about Chloe, who tore her ACLs on both legs this past weekend.  They’re asking for all your good prayers thoughts and wishes.
  12. The Puppiness Project – Honey, the golden, is as sweet as her name… and her Mom is super insightful.
  13. GreyhoundGardens – With a tag line itsa greyt day, of course we like them!
  14. My Tail Hurts from Wagging Too Much  – never can wag too much!
  15. Kenzo Hovawart and Viva  – although we just met, we thought it was too cool to learn about a breed new to us… we thought they looked kind of like us in their pictures!!!

Another good goes round and round day.

39 thoughts on “Versatile Thursday

    • Hey Sampson, Hey Delilah, Jet here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      Thanks so much for your kind words. Oh, do you know them??? There are sooooo many wonderful blogs, hard to keep up with Mom working so many jobs… :)

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Deanna.

      Thanks again, you are most thoughtful for saying. Mom likes whoo hoo too! Let us know what you think! Happy Thursday right back… Mom’s has a big Kitchen Counselor job tomorrow, so, she’s working hard in the kitchen. :)

  1. Why thank you Jet! That is so nice of you to mention my blog. I try to be nice to others and share as well as long as it does not cause me to have a toy or bone stolen from me! Have a pawsome day!

    • Hey Emma, Jet here.

      Well you are most welcome, most deserved! Yeah, I can relate, I can share toys, but DON’T mess with my rawhide chewies or my meaty bones! (I don’t get them that often!) Back at ya, Emma, have a pawesome day yourself! I’m crossing my paws for no storm… 50% chance… :(

    • Hey Savvy, Jet here.

      You are a witty feline, Savvy! Concatulations! Gosh, Savvy, you have me puffing my chest out and blushing at the same time! Your paw pats are on their way to legendary!! Caught those paw pats and send buckets of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs right back. :)

      • Hey Savvy, Jet – Big Guy, here.

        Savvy, you are adorable, I’m picturing your svelte feline self stretched out catching them… uh… Savvy? Mom’s on a HEAT/CELTICS break (due to nerves)… think you can stretch and get some steals for our HEAT???

        Oh, Savvy, I have a really soft tongue, when I lick Mom’s feet, she tells me how gentle I am… so while my Jetty kisses are indeed damp, they are not slobbery or drooly… they’re gentlemanly! :)

      • ohhh…we aren’t watchin’ the games…sorry things sound like not going so well…We mostly follow Mom’s Bears from Cal in sports…and of course, our beloved 49’ers!!! Paw pats, Savvy…ps Dad and Mom r takin’ off Fri-Mon AM…so apologies if ya don’t hear from me…but I have my daily bloggy posts done…woo hooo…Mom said all I have to do is hit “publish”…

      • Hey Savvy, Jet here.

        Phew, this guy named LeBron saved the day and our team WON! Yippee! Mom likes football ok, however, she has a surface understanding. We follow UMiami sports now-a-days (basketball/football), however, Mom grew up a hoops fan.

        Whoo hoo, wish Mom and Dad a super trip.

        Most impressive Mom trusts you to push the publish button, paw pats to you Savvy. Mom asked me to share that JJ and I have a tendency to hit this CAPS LOCK thingie and make a mess of things. We also get tangled in the mouse wire thingie and knock it off sometimes. Guess we’re not ready for the publish button.

      • now I know LeBron! Glad your guys won! And publish is all Mom lets me do…and right now she is getting ready to head to airport and is anxious that what she planned works out for next 3 days…cross all paws!!!

      • Hey Savvy, Jet here.

        Mom sounds tech savvy (get it? savvy!) we have faith that her posts will work! And if not, we’ll catch up upon her return!

        Yippee, LeBron rocked it last night… Mom was on tape delay, just in case… oh did she hoot and holler in appreciation of the win and our team’s accomplishments. We respect the Celtics and love their coach, too, however, when it’s mano a mano… we root for our guys! Crossing paws and fingers for game 7 tomorrow. :) Can we request you to cross yours too?

  2. Hi sweet Jetty – Congrats on another awesome Blog Award – so well deserved!

    I just back from sampling pasta with basil pesto(yummy!) at a local Winn Dixie – gotta go do all the reports but wanted to say hi and I hope you and JJ had a good day and I agree keep our paws crossed for no storms!

    Tell your sweet Mom not to work to hard and I think there is a big bb game on tonight so I hope she gets a chance to chill and watch it!

    sending so so many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Did you saw pasta? pesto? (pesto with olive oil and CHEESE??? NUTS????) I’m in! Proud of you Miss Wendy for working so hard and sharing yummies… we’re on a TIVO HEAT break. Mom had to make another batch of rice for her class and check in with tomorrow’s class contact. Since she was at the computer doing this google map thingie, she thought, hey, let’s check your messages Jetty… and here we are! We’ll go back in a minute.

      Mom’s wearing her HEAT shirt, I still have my colors on (except they’re wearing their red away game uniforms instead of black)… and we have fingers/paws over our eyes slightly, so we can peak through…

      Now crossing paws for storms and HEAT, that’s a lot of paw crossing Miss Wendy.

      Tabulating and sending you Jetty kisses and JJ hugs, please share with Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxoxxo

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      Thanks dude, coming from you, that’s a big compliment! Your blog inspires me! (ok and Mom…)

      Have a great night… Mom’s taking a break from the Heat game because she gets nervous!

  3. Pingback: Fun Friday! Versatile Blogger Award « Dakota's Den

  4. Hi Jet, congrats with your award thank you so much for passing it on to Kenzo!
    I was over to have a look when you wrote Hovawarts and you are look-a-likes. I was so busy looking at pictures, I forgot to “pick-up” the award. Sorry for being so rude.

    • Hey Kenzo, Jet here.

      Oh gosh, no apology necessary! We wanted you to know we appreciated and bestowed the award, that’s all! :)

      My human sister, Rachel, gets this thingie called distracted all the time… as do JJ and I! Have a great day. We look forward to learning more and more about you and your heritage!!!

Leave a Reply

