Can’t Believe We Forgot to Post This Earlier

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Mom and I share the blame for the late notification.  She put this item in our folder so we would not forget and guess what?  Yup…  Even when the formal events end… you can keep the theme going!

Anyway, as you may recall, handome/gorgeous black dogs/cats have a 40% less chance of adoptions.  We thought Back in Black was a really cool initiative, especially with the upcoming release of the Will Smith, Tommy Lee Jones sequel, Men in Black 3.

Don’t you just LOVE the LOGO!

Hey Mom?  Where are my shades and tie?

Another great Back in Black day.

26 thoughts on “Can’t Believe We Forgot to Post This Earlier

    • Hey Papoe, Jet here. Hi Papoe’s Mommy.

      Glad you appreciate my handsome fur color. My human sister, Rachel, has a gorgeous black cat named, Bella. Cat Network scooped her out of a gas station dumpster as a kitten. She did the “movin’ on up thing” and lives in a deluxe apt. in the sky!!! (quote from The Jeffersons theme song according to Mom!)

  1. Hi Y’all,

    Thanks for stoppin’ to visit me!

    Oh, Jet, don’t think you need the tie and shades…you’ve got a great home!

    Hope y’all have a great Memorial Day weekend!

    Y’all come back now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      Our pleasure, we love visiting your blog, dude!

      I LOVE my forever home, but, dude… seriously, I would rock the shades and tie!!!

      Have a great weekend as well…

  2. Hi sweet Jetty – how is Mom feeling? sorry to hear she felt yucky – sure hope shes better today!

    I’ve heard that about black dogs – that is just crazy talk!! Some of the nicest dogs I’ve ever met (#1 being YOU!) are black dogs!

    Looks like a fun movie – I do like that logo and would love to see you decked out in shades and snazzy tie!

    sending movie theaters full of goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Mom is back about 85% today… thanks for your concern. I’m trying to get her to go to sleep early (well earlier)… not sure how that will turn out.

      Miss Wendy, CRAZY TALK INDEED! I’m blushing to read I’m your #1 black K9!

      Mom said Men in Black 1 & 2 were quite entertaining… (that’s when she got out to the movies now and again), so 3 should be equally fun. :) I would like to try shades and a tie Miss Wendy, will have to work on that.

      Sending popcorn buckets full of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley. xoxoxoxoxoxo

  3. sooooo…that is what I have been sayin’ about what the peeps use to “label’ us rescue cats/dogs…from words about our actions, behaviors to what color we are…ya know the peeps put labels like “Tortie Attitude” and “Siamese Attitude”…on cats…one thing doesn’t fit efurryone…right??!!
    And then this “black” color thing…shocking!!! Ya gotta be kiddin’ me/…that is just IMHO

  4. I love black! Actually my preference when it comes to fur color is pure black. I’m was actually surprised when it’s the complete opposite in the statistics. Before Peanuts and the new pack, all our dogs were pure black because they looked pretty. ^^ Black is pretty!

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee of Mydogslove.me

  5. Hi Jet,

    My buddy Cosmo is black and he’s not at all scary!!

    I can’t wait to see you in shades!! :)

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here.

      Exactly dude… personality/behavior is NOT linked to coat color… DUH! (humans sometimes do not process info accurately or quickly, huh?)

      Me too… May need your friend Glogirly to help me with that! :)

    • Hey it’s Jet here.

      Yippee, yahoo! Oh I love the word ebony… I like onyx, obsidian, midnight, coal too… NOT inky though!!!

      They say that taking more careful photos to highlight our gorgeous/handsome coloring helps, too! :) Let us know if you need a poster boy!!! :)

Leave a Reply

