Tasty Tuesday – Sous Chef Neve

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Thanks to Sugar and Kol for initiating Tasty Tuesdays, today is our fifth participating post!

Last night as we exited the garage to meet Miss Mary Ann and Dixie on the corner for our evening constitutional, we heard the familiar bark slightly to the south from Neve.  We turned to see Miss Beverly holding Neve in her arms while speaking to the gentleman installing her new air conditioner.  (must be contagious in the neighborhood, read this.)

Anyway, Miss Mary Ann, Dixie, JJ, Mom and I went for a visit to see how Miss Beverly and Neve were doing.  After pleasantries, Miss Beverly asked Mom and Miss Mary Ann if they saw Neve’s FB pic.  Miss Mary Ann laughed as she replied in the positive and Mom apologized for not having time to look yet.  Miss Mary Ann pulled the pic up on her trusty IPhone.

Miss Beverly said Neve wanted an authentic Italian cooking class from her dad, Giovanni.  Miss Beverly made a comfy perch for Neve to watch my Manly Man friend, Giovanni, prepare his famous Bolognese sauce.  Mom asked for the recipe to share with you, however, it seems that Giovanni is such a smart chef, he does not use a recipe!

Mom, aka The Kitchen Counselor, didn’t want to leave you hanging on Tasty Tuesday, so, here are a few choices.

Another great, saucy, day!



24 thoughts on “Tasty Tuesday – Sous Chef Neve

  1. How funny! I made some bolognese sauce last night myself! Kyuss got a nice helping of some as well since he’s so spoiled.
    I don’t really use a recipe either, just a dash of this, a pinch of that LOL
    Sometimes it works, and sometimes it doesn’t. =D

    • Hey Kyuss, Jet here. Hi Miss Penny.

      Oh Dude, you hit the jackpot last night… all I got… hmmmm… usual kibble… dental treat… uh… oh… this isn’t good!

      Miss Penny, you’re what Mom calls a scratch cook… pawesome! Next time, can you send over a sample for ‘ol Jetty boy???

  2. Hey Jet Jet. Bolognese?!? Now, I’m missing pasta and pizza- the Italian flavored ones… By the way, is your mom a vegetarian?

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee

    • Hey Haopee, Jet here.

      As my human sister, Rachel, says… Nom, Nom, Nom…

      Mom was a vegetarian from 16-23. She does enjoy that eating in that style though… She’s what you call a flexitarian! Mom teaches lots of veggie classes and vegan ones too… Feel free to ask us questions… after all JJ and I are Mom’s Kitchen K9s!

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – tough afternoon with a huge storm so Cassie was upset – seems quieter now – hope you are ok with the storms. Neve sure is adorable and I like how she is watching her Dad cook! very cute! is she a poodle? I grew up with poodles and while they are charming my heart really belongs to larger dogs (like you and JJ xoxox)

    sending oodles of good night hugs and kisses to you, JJ, (is she still experiencing girl issues?), Mom, Rachel and Pluffy xoxoxoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Oh Miss Wendy, we had a rough one here, too. I did my paw-the-wall-(including the artwork)-while up on the couch-zombie move a few times. JJ whimpered and cocooned with Mom a bit until Mom and Rachel had to LEAVE for a drive up to your county in the POURING rain.

      Neve is a Maltese/bijon mix… http://heyitsjethere.wordpress.com/2011/11/02/the-pack-is-back/.

      Sending oodles of Jetty morning kisses and JJ morning hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley xoxoxoxox

    • Hey Benny, Hey Lily, Jet here.

      I know what you mean… Mom did share some tidbits of grilled chicken with us yesterday morning when preparing her lunch for work and some tomato when preparing her dinner…

  4. Hey Jettyspaghetti! Neve here. I have to tell you I was tempted to dive into the pan. 1) Dad put it just out of nose-reach and Mom put the chair just that much too far away… and 2) I was afraid I would turn up (red + white) pink allover…I am a girl after all! Anyway, I did get a tiny little taste of the sauce, along with some mozzarella (my favorite!) and a couple of penne. YUUUMMMY! Next time, I’ll woof a little louder so you and JJ can join in on the fun!

    • Hey Neve, Jet here. Hi Miss Beverly, Hi Mr. Giovanni.

      I’m sooooo excited you wrote to me Neve! whoo hoo!

      I hope you read all of the fun comments about you on Tasty Tuesday!

      You would look fetching in pink, so, next time, dive away… AFTER 1. you make sure the pan and sauce are not too hot 2. You check with Mom and Dad first!

      Lucky you, CHEESE and PASTA… yes, please bark really loud and we’ll be RIGHT over!!! We can have an Italian feast!

Leave a Reply

