With Gratitude and Appreciation

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Guess what?  Yesterday, we received our First Ever Blog AWARD.  It’s this thingie called One Lovely Blog Award and Miss Jodi from JodiStone  bestowed the award on good ol’ Jetty boy!  Ok, Mom too.  We did this thing called beam with pride.  After all, Mom and I started my blog to lift our spirits last October after Koko crossed over the Rainbow Bridge.  Check out Miss Jodi’s blog; she shares her life with Samson and Delilah (great names for great K9s).  And… Miss Jodi is one of the BEST blogpals a K9 can have; she writes fun comments to me all the time.

Here are the rules for the One Lovely Blog Award:

  • 1. Link back to the one who gave you this award – see above
  • 2. Pass the award on to 15 other lovely bloggers.

Since Mom has three jobs, writes the Kitchen Counselor blog, Servings, the Newsletter, Kitchen Counselor Facebook and Twitter, she can barely keep up with my dictation and fan mail.  So, please do not get offended if she cannot subscribe to all the blogs I ask her to.  We want to acknowledge many of our new blogpals, (and their lovely blogs) who have so warmly welcomed us to the pet blogging world.

  1. Bailey Be Good
  2. Basset Momma
  3. Bongo Dog Blog
  4. Brown Dog CBR
  5. DogsnPawz
  6. Dr. Rayya’s Online Veterinary Journal
  7. Fabulous Flo
  8. For the Love of My Dogs
  9. Fluffy Popcorn
  10. It’s a Weinerful Life
  11. Margs Pets
  12. Roxy the Traveling Dog
  13. Rumpy Dog
  14. Snoopy’s Dog Blog
  15. Twiggy and Onyx

3. Follow the person who presented you with the award.    Okie Dokie.

Another great grateful and appreciative day.

26 thoughts on “With Gratitude and Appreciation

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Jodi.

      Thank you, thank you, I work hard on ideas and Mom takes great dictation! Me neither Miss Jodi… she has these funny dark circles under her eyes… does that mean anything to you???

  1. Hi sweet Jetty – I hope you had a great day basking in the glory of your Blog Award!! I just love your blog – best part of my day!

    Sending many goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Fluffy and Puffy

    p.s. were they able to fix your roof?

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      Oh Miss Wendy, I did, I did… except for the part where the booms happened and I tried to dissolve into the computer tower thingie… Your comments make our day special each and every time we see you in the queue.

      Sending buckets of Jetty kisses and JJ hugs (when she isn’t shivering in fear of the booms) to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley. xoxoxoxo

      Not yet… :(

    • Hey Weinerful Gang, Jet here.

      I’m blushing with pride. Because I’m a manly man… you can’t tell I’m blushing because I’m hiding the blush part under my handsome black fur coat! So happy :) you enjoy reading my posts… back at ya… We appreciate your support which is why we passed on the award to you guys! (NJ term from Mom’s growing up years.)

    • Hey Fred, Hey Gloria, Jet here. Hi Miss Janet.

      Thank you, we’re super excited… we always wondered how our blogpals received those honors!

      Oh Miss Janet, you have been one pawesome supporter, plus, we LOVE reading your blog, truly. :)

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Deanna.

      Mom and I are still reveling in our first ever award. Thank you for your kind words. Without pals like you, who support us, do great work, and write great blogs, this whole blogging thing would not be so meaningful. :)

      Oh gosh, Miss Deanna, read my post from Sunday about the Antartica shiver diet and you’ll see how we did in the Miami storms. How does your pack do? Any natural suggestions, we’ve tried most!

      Sending Jetty kisses and JJ hugs.

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Thanks ever so much, we so deeply appreciate your support, comments, and connection. It is pretty cool, huh?

      We love to Pay the good stuff forward, then good stuff goes round and round and makes the yucky stuff less important. :)

    • Hey Rumpy, Jet here. Thanks my friend. We so deeply appreciate your support, comments and kindness. :) We’re still super excited and honored. So happy to pass the award to you! (and your crew…)

  2. Pingback: ooooOoo… One Lovely Blog Award? O.O « popcorn

  3. Hi Y’all,

    Stoppin’ to say “hello” and see how y’all are doing.

    Congratulations Jet! I had no idea you had never won an award! You go fellow! You sure have earned this one!

    First, my Human wants to say she really admires all you and your mom do! My Human has trouble helping me keep up with Facebook and my blog! Thanks so much for supporting us by passing on the award! We both love your blog!

    Hope you have a fantastic week!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hey Hawk, Jet here.

      No worries, Dude, I think you may have been “under the weather” when we shared…

      Thanks from Mom and I for the kind words, we try to put out lots of good stuff into the world, heaven knows the bad stuff gets lots of attention. We deeply appreciate your support and your example… especially as a fellow manly man.

      Have a great week yourself, dude… may you have many more runs and games of fetch. :)

Leave a Reply

