Wordless Wednesday – I Love My Belly

Hey It’s Jet Here.

Mom’s saved this one for just the right day.  She loves to give belly rubs when JJ and I roll over.  Koko had the “Jelly Belly,” I have the “Big Boy Belly,” and JJ has the “Cutie Girl Belly.”  Even when she’s rushing around, if Mom sees a belly, she gets this smile on her face and says, “You KNOW I can’t resist a belly!”  JJ caught on to this and now we roll over in parallel fashion on the bathroom floor first thing in the VERY early morning.  Mom steps in between us for side-by-side belly rubs and then it’s off to Breakfast.  Perfect way to start the day!

Another great belly rub day.

Thanks to blogpaws for hosting the Wordless Wednesday Hop.  Click here to join the fun.

28 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday – I Love My Belly

    • Hey Weinerful Gang, Jet here.

      Because our BFF, Dixie, is a mini doxie, we know that your tummies are silky soft. Mom gives Dixie belly rubs on occasion! Thanks Gang, back at ya… :)

    • Hey Bella, Jet here. Hi Miss Leslie. Sorry for the delay in reply, Mom wrote about 4 of them on Wednesday which didn’t register for some reason. We really appreciate you taking the time to comment. :)

      Bella couldn’t resist a belly rub, no K9 can!

      Thanks for the compliment, I think that’s why my human friend, Mary Ann, calls me Mr. Handsome.

  1. Oh yeah, aren’t belly rubs just the best!! Mum is pretty good at them here….

    Glad you’re getting plenty buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy :)

  2. Hi Jetty – Upside down doggy bellys are my favorite thing! When I come around the corner or down the stairs and see Cassie upsidedown, belly up on the couch I just scream with joy, run over giver her a good belly rub complete with belly rasberrys and lotsa kisses!

    You sure have a good lookin belly sweet Jetty – no wonder Mom can;t resist!! so furry and looks very soft! awesome picture – thanks for making me smile all day!

    sending belly rubs, hugs and kisses to you and JJ, Fluffy and Puffy and just kisses and hugs to Mom and Rachel as I don’t think they like their bellys rubbed!!!!

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy.

      This is so crazy, four comments that Mom replied to on Wednesday didn’t post. She apologizes if you think she didn’t respond.

      Anyway, here’s the gist of what I dictated…

      Awww… Cassie loves it as would I. I hope you someday visit with me again and give me a belly rub!

      Thanks Miss Wendy, I am awfully fluffy and soft if I do say so myself. You make me feel special, too, Miss Wendy.

      Oh I accept, I accept!

      Sending belly rubs back to Cassie, Rex and Barkley and Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, and Jacob! xoxoxoxoxo

    • Hey Benny, Hey Lily, Jet here. Mom said something went goofy because we replied to you on Wednesday… sorry if you did not receive anything. :( I hope you both enjoyed a few belly rubs since then. Happy Friday! :)

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – hope your all good – Mom is probably super busy – tell her I said Hi and I hope all is going great with her busy week!

    sending goodnight hugs and kisses to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Fluffy and Puffy xoxoxo

    • Hey it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. Can you believe this is the first moment Mom has to transcribe my comments? Her week has been filled with lots of classes, she even cooked for the Hello Dolly restaurant scene for Rachel’s school play! More info tomorrow!

      Sending daytime Jetty kisses and JJ hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley. :)

  4. Hey Jet. Peanuts prefers being carried around and hugged rather than belly rubbed. LOL.

    Dogs are master manipulators. I can’t believe you got your mom to do that every morning. ^^

    Huggies and Cheese,

    Haopee of MyDogsLove.Me

Leave a Reply

