Mom and JJ Finish Mom’s Book

Remember a few weeks ago when Mom began reading her Hannukah present from Auntie Liz?

Well, yesterday, after Mom took me to the Farmers Market, gave JJ and I spa day, and had some visits with friends, Mom took a few moments to finish her book.  JJ finished Mom’s book too!  Both gave excellent reviews!

Little Miss Reader…

Another great literary day.

Thanks to Alfie’s BlogSnoopy’s Dog BlogMy Brown Newfies and Luna, A Dog’s Life…for sponsoring the hop!

Snoopy's Dog Blog

21 thoughts on “Mom and JJ Finish Mom’s Book

    • Hey Mary, Roxy and Torrey, Jet here. I’ve given JJ permission to dictate to Mom. Thank you, since arriving at my new forever house in December, I’ve enjoyed magazines, catalogues, and books with my new Mom. I try to take advantage of all my new opportunities!

    • Hey Snoopy, Jet here. JJ provides an abundant supply of content for Mischief Mondays! Me, on the other hand, I’m near to perfection!

      Have a great day as well, Snoopy. :)

  1. Hey Jet – Lil and Gracie were enjoying mom’s new riding gloves this morning – even better than a book cause they had leather!
    Hope you have fun keeping literate :-)

    • Hey Lil, Hey Gracie, uh oh… Mom’s new riding gloves huh? Will you make the Mischief post next week?

      I’m more of a tv/radio guy, JJ hankers for the reading material! :)

  2. Hey Jet!!! Didn’t know you were such a bookworm?!?! We love it when mamas read books only cuz we get to snuggle with them. Sometimes they read aloud to each other and us. Especially, during the holidays they read to us. They read “The Night Before Christmas”. We love it.

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Gotta admit, it’s my sister, JJ, not me… I’m more a tv/radio guy truthfully. I do like the snuggling aspect of Mom reading in bed though.

      Awww… so kind the mamas read to you at holiday time. :)

  3. Hi sweet Jetty – OH NO – more JJ mischief – sorry about Mom;s book but this did make me smile l little – that JJ is a character!

    Sending so many goodnight hugs to you Jetty and lotsa kisses to the book eater and Mom, Rachel, Fluffy and Puffy too! xoxox

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. I know, I snickered a bit, too. Mom took it all in stride. Yup, that girl is something else!

      Oh Miss Wendy, Jetty kisses and JJ “the bookeater” hugs to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley

  4. Pingback: Literary Mischief, Part II | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

