Mom FINALLY brought me to the Market

Hey, it’s Jet here.

Mom got this thing called laid off from the Farmers Market, which made her sad.  Since she had to hand in her last receipts, I decided  suggested I go with her to visit her vendor friends.  Also, I thought it only fair since JJ went for a special car ride on Thursday.  (more about that another time.)

Yesterday, our friend, Amanda, called us from the Cayman airport to say that she and her son, Will, were flying up for 2 days and would Mom like to meet them at the market. (Will really enjoys the market when he visits.) Mom kept  their visit a surprise.

Will took some of the pictures and walked me better than Mom, according to Mom.

Me, waiting politely while Mom spoke with Miss Karin.

Miss Karin telling Mom about her new gluten free items.  Mom taste tests for her.

Sniffing out the best tomatoes…

Learning about Italian olive oil… I LOVE olive oil… 

If Mom REALLY loved me…

I met some new acquaintances:

 

Hey Mom, when can we go back, when? when? when?

Another great Farmers Market Day.

9 thoughts on “Mom FINALLY brought me to the Market

  1. That sure looks like a fun trip to the market. You did get to meet some nice new friends.Wish we had a farmer’s market here. Hope you have a super Sunday.

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Marg. Yes, I enjoyed alone time with Mom at the market. She didn’t take down my dictation mentioning the downpour we got stuck in. Our friend, Will, along with Mom blocked me on one side and the Lemonade stand blocked me on the other to keep me feeling safe. Luckily, showers here pass swiftly and the rain lightened enough for us to run to the car. Good thing Mom has the car pad in the back because I had wet and muddy paws!

  2. Hi Sweet Jetty – so sorry to hear your Mom got laid off from the market – my hubby has been out of work since April – very stressful!

    but I sure did enjoy seeing you at the Market. You met such adorable friends looks like a beagle, a doxie and maybe a pom?? and you look darn handsome in all the pictures! I’m glad you had a nice visit with Will and his Mom.

    sending goodnight kisses and hugs to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Fluffy and Puffy xoxoxoxo

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. Oh gosh, so sorry to hear about Mr. David. Mom said Biscuit $ jobs are hard to come by.

      Thanks Miss Wendy, we did have fun at the Market. Mom wasn’t sure if that was a Pom, she kinda thought so. If I looked handsome to you before my spa day, I can’t imagine what you would say tonight!

      Sending lots of extra Jetty kisses to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex and Barkley

  3. That’s pawsome that mama took you in to the Farmer’s Market. Hope she got you lots of yummy treats. We love going down to the one in Seattle all the time. There is plenty of things to try and get to eat!! :) There are a few dog related vendors as well. Speaking of which we need to take a trip down there. It’s been a while.

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Not one treat! I guess because Mom knew we would get lots of treats for Spa Day and Salad making night!

      Mom said she LOVES Pikes in Seattle, one of her favorite places. If you visit our sunny state, please give us a bark!

  4. Pingback: Fair and Square | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

