Style Opinions

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

Yesterday, my human sister, Rachel, had a special event to attend.  She wanted to look lovely and asked Mom to visit her room to review outfit possibilities.  Mom, JJ and I shook off the leftover fogginess from a late afternoon nap since I woke everyone about 4:30 a.m.

JJ pranced into Rachel’s room and headed directly into her closet to determine options.  Then, she stood still as Rachel held up two choices for Mom’s opinion.  JJ sat politely on the floor waiting her turn to express her views.  No offense to Rachel, however, unless the clothes adorn my fur, fashion doesn’t do much for me.  I felt that staying at the door showed sufficient support.  Mom and Rachel laughed because usually, I cannot wait to enter Rachel’s room and my self-imposed restraint fascinated them.  The three females agreed quickly and disbanded.

You know, now that I think about the subject, I do have a few opinions about human fashion.  I believe scents make the clothes.  When Rachel sprays perfume on herself and the scent permeates her garments, my interest perks up.  I think I’ve previously shared that I enjoy the smell of shampoo, creams and lotions.  Mom has this stuff called chemical sensitivities.  She does not add much scent to her clothes except the natural essential oils in her personal grooming products.  I like her current shampoo which smells like chocolate mint.  Whoops, I digress.

Mostly, I enjoy relocating garments, particularly Rachel’s.  (She provides endless opportunities;  after all she is a teenager!)  Sometimes finding a garment in a location other than where you left it allows for increased creativity. I help her think of new pairing combinations.  I’ve watched enough What Not To Wear episodes with Rachel on the couch, so, we’re on the same channel page.

Another great, stylish day.

6 thoughts on “Style Opinions

  1. Hi Jet, Jack here. I’m with you. Clothing does not interest me either. We are manly men (dogs). However show me a nice sock or slipper and I am there,

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Jack. I did think your bandanna rocked last week, man. JJ handles the footwear in our house, dude. Right now, I’m into chillaxing as I’ve heard on the tv. That new sister of mine wears me out wrestling! Keep in touch.

  2. Hi Jet – you really are just the sweetest and make me smile! It is funny how you didn;t go into Rachel’s room all the way -you don’t want to get involved in all that girl stuff!

    I bet Rachel likes it when you relocate her clothes – does make making outfits more fun! I, like Rachel, love What Not to Wear – I think I have seen every episode! I secretly wish they would pick me – looks like so much fun!

    None of my current furbabies are involved in fashion or the relocation of such, but last week I mentioned our first Golden, Zachery, who just loved panty hose and though they made great playthings!

    Jetty – I was thinking of you (and smiling!) in the middle of the night when I was out with Cassie and she wouldn’t move as she sniffed and licked the air – she smelled the rain I guess.

    Well off to get ready for the week – sending lotsa kisses and hugs to you, JJ, Mom, Rachel, Fluffy and Puffy xoxoxo

    p.s. how is Rachel’s Grandma – better I hope! xoxo

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. I’m glad you understand my position. Right now, the house is even, Puffy, Fluffy and me provide the testosterone while Mom, Rachel, and JJ contribute the ladies’ point of view.

      Oh Miss Wendy, I will have to share your comments with Rachel, you and she may need to schedule a What Not To Wear Marathon. Don’t tell Mom… Rachel investigated how to submit Mom for the show! We love Mom, however, fashion… not her thing!

      Zachery sounds like a hoot, pantyhose??? Mom says it reminds her of that movie with Marsha Mason and Richard Dreyfuss… sunshine girl? something girl?

      Miss Wendy, I’m really struggling again… I’m barely able to exit the garage to the left only and empty my tank by the mulberry tree. Please tell Cassie, I empathize (vocabulary expansion) with her.

      Mom worked really hard today. I thought she should wake up at 4 a.m. when I saw the items on her “to do” list. She prepared for the market, stayed late, and returned home ready to clean. Rachel was in a baking frenzy, so, lots to wash. Then after our nap, another round of washing, prepping and making dinner and lunches for the week. Mom thinks our dishwasher is sort of broken and we already know our back a/c unit needs attention. Yikes. Lots of biscuit $$.

      Thanks for asking… Rachel’s dad told us that she’s doing a little better with this stuff called PT. We’ll send her your kind thoughts. :)

      I think I really need those hugs, Miss Wendy. I promise tons of Jetty kisses and JJ always is up for hugging. We send xoxoxoxo to you, Mr. David, Jacob, Cassie, Rex, and Barkley. :)

  3. Pingback: She’s Got the Symptoms | Hey… It's Jet Here

  4. Pingback: Green Stripe, Blue Stripe | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

