Family Input – Skylar Pt. 2

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

Have you ever heard of this word called hullabaloo?  Well, I learned about it today because when Mom and I posted Pt. 1 yesterday, did we get calls!  Dixie’s Mom, Mary Ann, called to say that she will continue to call Skylar “Lady Sienna” because Skylar wouldn’t do.  Auntie Liz told us that Skylar reminds her of children with this thing called outdoor suspension. She said we should have asked the family before we made it official.  Mom and my human sister, Rachel tried to persuade them both, no luck.  Mom and Rachel asked them for proposals.  Here are a few:

  • Blaze (Mom and Mary Ann liked this, Rachel didn’t.)
  • Georgia, Emma, Juliette (Rachel got into the act.)
  • Sugar
  • Astro (because of Jet)
  • Lola
  • Lulu

And on and on… none of them felt right to us.

Who knew we would cause such a stir?  Mom didn’t know you could change names, so, she never thought to try it with Koko.  She always said she would have named her Honey, because she was honey colored and honey sweet.  Everyone loved my name when they found out. (of course… read this)

So human readers… WE NEED HELP… poor pup can’t find a suitable name for the extended family to agree on.  Here’s what we know so far:

  • She’s happy, happy all the time.
  • She chews EVERYTHING – got into Mom’s socks today.
  • She counter surfs in all rooms of the house.
  • She thinks Puffy and Fluffy are fun toys.
  • She’s playful (and not a half bad wrestler, I might add.)
  • She’s spunky and sweet.

Ok, with these qualities in mind, can you send recommendations in RIGHT AWAY?  Auntie Liz said we should call her “Doggie” in the meantime.

Another great, but, PLEASE HELP US day.

11 thoughts on “Family Input – Skylar Pt. 2

      • Sounds like she needs a toy she can’t destroy. I give mine marrow bones. Keeps them occupied for quite a while and they can’t destroy them! And they are reusable!

      • Hey, it’s Jet’s Mom here. Hi Denise. Yes, I’ve given her hooves, antlers and bones, which she has thoughtfully placed in my bed! Apparently, she’s a short attention span girl and needs more variety! Oh my…..

  1. Hi Jet! your new doggie sounds so wonderful – you made me laugh with your description of her! She seems very joyful:

    here are some name suggestions:

    Joy – seems to fit her personality also starts with J like your name!!! Also I have a book about Goldens and it is called “Goldens” A chronicle of Joy”

    Sophie – very old English name

    Daisey – one of my fav’s names from Great Gastby

    Jasmine – I;d call her Jazzy – also J name

    Molly, Maggie,

    Hope these help – give her a big kiss and hug from me! xoxoxo

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Hi Miss Wendy. I KNEW you would help us. Mom read your ideas to me. Don’t get my human sister started on the J names! She watches this 19 Kids and Counting program ALL the time (we have this thing called TIVO) and all 19 kids have J names! Rachel can recite the names in order really, really fast Miss Wendy. Rachel LOVES Sophie and Daisey, not for exactly the same reasons. Oohhh… lots to share with the family. Thanks again Miss Wendy.

    • Hey, it’s Jet’s Mom here. Hi Wendy. I love to read… can you tell me a little more about the book you mentioned? Thanks for the naming help, I like many of your choices. Apparently, this is now a “committee” decision!

  2. Hi Jets Mom – it’s an older book (maybe 15 years) that my husband bought for me one Christmas called “The Golden Retreiver Companion – A Chronicle of Joy” It is a medium size hard cover by Catherine O’Driscoll. It talks about the Golden personalty, traits, care, ect it is a true celebration of Goldens with many wonderful pictures.

    Looking forward to hearing the final name choice!!! give her a big hug and kiss from me (of course smootches to Jet Too!) xoxox

    • Hey, it’s Jet’s Mom here. Hi Wendy. Thanks so much… sounds beautiful.

      I’m making sure to give our boy lots of smooches and attention, he just played a short game of tug with “?”name to be determined! will give both xoxo from Miss Wendy.

  3. Pingback: Linda and the Brown Dawgs Saved JJ’s Life | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

