I Can Cross Train

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

Mom went to her first event of that Art Basel thing yesterday.  She and my Aunt Liz attended Scope and Art Asia.   Mom described the event as similiar to Food and Wine with the big white tents.  I politely listened to Mom share details about what she saw.  However, only one thing perked up my ears.

Mom said this print was the ONLY dog featured in the whole exhibit thing last night, what were those artists thinking???

The famous photographer, William Wegman donated this print, “Cross Training”, to raise money for up and coming photographers.  Mr. Wegman, I can cross train, I’ll let you take my picture.  Jet, Mr. Wegman only photographs weinmaraners, you’re too fluffy my boy!  I’ll photograph you anytime, your photos make me smile and laugh, just like you do in person!  Thanks, Mom.

Another great and photographic day.

9 thoughts on “I Can Cross Train

  1. Hi Jet -well just my opinion but I would rather see your black fluffyness in a picture any day than a naked weinnaraners!! I hope you have a nice day in this cool sunshine!!

    p.s. when is Faith coming? I;m so happy for you xoxoxoxo

    • Hey, it’s Jet here. Miss Wendy, you are too nice. Mom says the same thing about my fluffyness, she doesn’t even mind the tumbleweeds that sometimes float along the floor. I love, love, love, this weather… read more about that tomorrow!

      Hey, it’s Jet’s Mom here. Sadly, Faith is not coming… Rachel is heart-broken. I’m trying to set a positive example, but, inside I’m so sad. Haven’t told Jet yet… he’s had enough sadness in his life. Thanks for sending such happy wishes though… what’s worse… the leash, collar and tag we ordered have already been shipped. :(

    • Hey, it’s Jet here… Mom and my human sister, Rachel, shed a bunch of little water drops on their faces. I had to do a lot of licking to clean them up. I tried my best to wag, cuddle and howl them out of it. Mom asked me to tell you that she’s too sad right now to share… but… wanted you to know how kind it was of you to ask.

    • Hey, it’s Jet’s Mom here. I should have stock in vacuum cleaner manufacturers!… I may treat myself to a dyson in the future just so I can see how many tumbleweeds get swallowed up!

  2. Pingback: I like Beethoven | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

