Fluff’s Alright

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

I thought you should meet my other feline brother, Fluffy.  Unlike Puffy, read this, Fluff’s a laid back kind of guy.  My only beef with him involves his incessant talking to Mom.  When she’s not around, he unobtrusively sleeps in the office chair, on top of the sofa, on top of the counters (shhh, don’t tell Mom, the kitchen counters and table are the ONLY places she forbids the cats to go.), on any bed, rug, or floor surface.

When we met, we had a simpatico vibe going, maybe because we share the same fur colors.  Fluff doesn’t scamper off, hiss like a viper or try to swipe me like another feline I know, when I enter his “personal space” which for another feline I know encompasses most of OUR house.  Jet that was quite a mouthful!  Mooommm, I’m expressing my feelings just like you tell us to.

I permit Fluff to share some of my favorite hangouts, too, like:

  • Under Mom’s desk – When Mom’s there, I reclaim my spot. Fluff prefers to lay right in front of Mom’s computer screen and chat with her about her activities.  He comments and often suggests different keyboard strokes to improve her efforts.
  • My parts of Mom’s bed – When Mom’s there, Fluff prefers to read Mom’s books upside down or keep her book open by laying in front of the bottom third of both pages.
  • My favorite spots in Mom’s bathroom – When Mom’s there, Fluff requests that she turn on her faucet to deliver a gentle water stream.  Fluffy and Puffy insist upon drinking fresh running water.  Divas! JET… Sorry, Mom.

You know Fluff’s a good guy when he let’s my human sister do this:

Another great day with my bro.

2 thoughts on “Fluff’s Alright

  1. Pingback: Family Input – Skylar Pt. 2 | Hey… It's Jet Here

  2. Pingback: Gotta Protect My Boys | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

