Beagles: Snoopy, MAX and Buddy

Hey, It’s Jet Here.

When Mom attended Camp Truda, she acted in the play; You’re a Good Man Charlie Brown.  Her best camp friend, Sue, played Snoopy.  Mom thinks Snoopy had a lot to do with the popularity of Beagles.

All I know about Beagles I learned from that “darn Max” and Buddy.  Our whole pack avoids that “darn Max” as best we can.  In truth, it’s not his fault.  The human who walks him, says mean things about all of us in another language when she passes by and doesn’t scoop the poop either.

She called my Mom names and my sister Koko ugly.  Glad I never heard that personally, or, my protective nature might just have kicked in.  She’s called me terrible words too; however, as I’ve written before, a Gentleman does not repeat words like that.  I behave really well considering that “darn Max” barks, howls and charges at us.  Mom reminds me that Max probably has a more endearing side when he’s with other members of his family.  She always looks for the silver lining.

Just when my rating of Beagles hovered at hmm… like zero, I met Buddy the Beagle.  Our newer neighbors, Pat and Cindy, recently adopted Buddy the Beagle from the pound.  Now, Buddy does that Beagle baying stuff, but, he’s a friendly fellow.  We’ve walked with him a few times and he and I had lots to discuss.  I really appreciated having some “guy time” since the rest of my pack is female.  Pat tells Buddy and me manly man stuff about baseball since he’s really involved in building the new Marlins stadium.  And… I don’t have to explain or apologize for stopping frequently to empty my tank.  Buddy the Beagle understands that I need to let fellow K9s know Jet was here!

So here’s to you, Buddy the Beagle, for restoring my faith in your breed.  See ya on the block!

Another great day.

13 thoughts on “Beagles: Snoopy, MAX and Buddy

  1. Good morning sweet Jet – don;t blame Max the beagle – I always believe that any dog/animal can be loving and king and gentle if raised by a human who is also kind and loving. It seems Max;s owner is a rather sad, nasty person but I know if Max was raised in a home with love and kindness like yours – he;d be the best beagle ever!

    I;m leaving to visit relatives in Orlando for Thanksgiving so I;ll chat with you when I get back. I hope you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Kisses!

    • Hey, it’s jet here… Hi Miss Wendy, Mom totally agrees with you and told me the same thing. We tried to be nice to “that darn Max” despite the human, but… to no avail.

      Miss Wendy, have a splendid Thanksgiving, save a tidbit or 2 for your pups… we especially like sweet potatoes – hint, hint MOM. I tried fennel today while Mom made her lunch for work and I liked it! xoxo to you and the pack, too!

  2. hi to all heyitsjethere.wordpress.comers this is my first post and thought i would say a big hello to yous –
    regards speak again soon
    g moore

  3. Pingback: Détente? | Hey… It's Jet Here

  4. Wow, fantastic weblog structure! How lengthy have you ever been blogging for? you made running a blog look easy. The total look of your site is great, as neatly as the content material! Sorry for bad English I am stopping in from Japan!

    • Hey, It’s Jet here. Thanks for the compliments, I’ve been dictating to Mom for about 7 weeks now, she’s doing a great job listening to me. Tell me about the dogs in Japan! Do they blog, too?

  5. Pingback: Not One, but Two Good Things | Hey… It's Jet Here

  6. I like what you guys are up too. Such smart work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I have incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my website :). “The part can never be well unless the whole is well.” by Saul Bellow.

  7. Pingback: Sympawny #14 | Hey… It's Jet Here

  8. Pingback: The Pull of (P) Email… | Hey… It's Jet Here

  9. Pingback: Moms Hands Were Busy | Hey… It's Jet Here

Leave a Reply

